We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

Staff was nice. Room was clean & cozy. Beds were comfortable. We couldn't get the room cool, so we could sleep comfortably; otherwise, nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LKJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 236 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

Some of our parties rooms air conditioning didnt work and we heard others discussing theirs wasnt either.
Very busy road, so ask for a room behind.
There is also a very busy electrical room that hums all night so if you can avoid that too it would be ideal.
Now the positives.
We had a great room here, however we would loved to have overlooked the pool area
(great pool area)
Rooms cleaned daily,
coffee available each morning
there is a liquor store across the road and a pizza place.
Very handy for the way in and out of town
Lovely staff, guy at front desk gave us directions twice and recommended places to eat.
Giving Motel 6 a good name.

Room Tip: room away from road, specify if you would like air-conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiwicouple2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Met all of my expectations for a Motel 6 property. By "Refreshed Property" we guess that referred to the new bedspread. Rooms were clean and quiet for a Friday night in June. Polo Outlet store and best bakery are right across the street; Post Office is next door. Good choice for dinner is CJ's. Don't miss The Stove for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarpenterBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

It was a typical Motel 6, so we did not expect a great room, but the man at the front desk was very condescending and made us feel like idiots. Won't be staying at that motel ever again...

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank natb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This place is clean, the beds were comfy, the parking is easy since it wraps around the building and the front desk people were really nice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albion y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.3 km away
Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
#26 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
232 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
235 reviews
0.2 km away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
#12 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
387 reviews
1.5 km away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
530 reviews
0.8 km away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#4 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes

Address: 3372 Main St, US 395 at SR 203/Mammoth Lakes, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: ₹ 4,842 - ₹ 12,201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes offers a great getaway for all seasons! The top skiing in the country! Mammoth Mountain is 1 mile and June Lake Ski Area is 15 minutes. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Mammoth Lakes Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Motel Six Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Motel Six
Mammoth Lakes Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing