We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Choice for Mammoth Skiing”
Review of St. Anton Condos

St. Anton Condos
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Anton Condos
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
137 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice for Mammoth Skiing”
Reviewed 25 March 2010

We stayed in Unit 51 (151 on the St. Anton website). Our choice for St Anton was based on proximity to the mountain and amenities such as full kitchen, internet, ski locker, and underground parking. A pleasant and unadvertised surprise was the use of the recreation room bathrooms as changing rooms after the day of skiing.

The booking process was well organized with a handy availability calendar and pictures of each condo. This let us select the unit with a decorating scheme compatible with our tastes. We booked on line and received a confirming email quickly. Our arrival in Mammoth was early evening and the St Anton management company had our reservation waiting for us [and for about 20 others] in a lockbox.

The unit we selected was well furnished in a style that matched the web pictures. The kitchen was nicely stocked [a pleasant surprise]. The beds were comfortable, the condo was neither too hot nor cold, and there were no noises from other guests. The internet worked flawlessly.

Our only negative was a pair of small mistakes by the cleaning crew prior to our arrival.

Special kudo’s go to Richard and Joy Cress who are the on-site property managers. They were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2007

We stayed in Unit 61 (161 on the St. Anton website). We chose it mainly because it looked tastefully decorated in a mountain-type theme. We weren't disappointed. The owners' little touches really made it feel like home from home. I far preferred it to a Homewood Suite unit of similar size we stayed in the following week (and that was pretty good too!).

Firstly each unit has one underground parking space. 161was on the corner of the first floor and had one bedroom. The second floor units are two beds. There were 2 bunk beds in the living/kitchen area. Bigger than they looked on the St Anton website photos and more than adequate for my two teenagers.

The bedroom had a huge bed with an electric blanket plenty of drawers and a small flatscreen TV with a DVD player. Views from the window were directly out onto the slopes near Chair 7.

There was a well equiped kitchen with 4 ceramic rings, oven, microwave, full-size fridge and plenty of cutlery plates, pans etc. We really didn't need anything. There were also lots of items left in the cupboards by previous guests. You could do some serious cooking if you wanted to. There was a breakfast bar plus a dining table for 4.

Furniture was comfortable for 4 people and there was a good sized TV with DVD player plus VCR. There were a few discs in the cupboards and the front desk had a choice of Videos to borrow. Critically there was also an X Box which kept my 13 year old very happy. The gas fireplace helped to make the place feel cosy and the unit had a small balcony facing the slopes.

Elsewhere on he property were two hot tubs (the pool was closed for Winter) and a games room with a pool table.

Most importantly, the St. Anton is situated at the end of the Canyon Lodge parking lot making it the next best thing to ski-in ski-out. It was a short stroll in boots every morning (we rented and checked-in skis at Canyon Lodge every night).

Location wise its a long way up Canyon Blvd. You can catch the shuttle to town otherwise it's a 5 min drive. Too far to walk (especially uphill on the return journey). During the day you could walk to Canyon Lodge and take the village gondola down. Otherwise the only options are the bar/restaurant in the Austria Hof or the facilities at Canyon during opening hours. But any inconvenience is offset by its proximity to the slopes.

We were delighted with the St. Anton. Can't speak for any of the other units - they are decorated in a wide variety of styles - but we loved 161. It'll be hard not to return on our next visit to Mammoth.

Check out the St Anton website for photos of every unit. There's bound to be something that suits every taste.

  • Liked — Home from home feel
  • Disliked — Nothing - it was perfect
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank adrianhobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2007

We were very happy with St Anton Condos on our first trip to Mammoth. First of all, the location by Canyon Lodge is great: you can walk to the lifts, and there is a gondola down to the village if you don't want to drive. The condo units are privately owned and individually decorated, and you can look at the pictures on St Anton's web site and pick one you like. The one we stayed in was welcoming, comfortable and quiet. It also had a TV, DVD player, stereo, etc. and the underground parking was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. Finally, it was good value in a resort that can be somewhat overpriced. If you want comfortable, affordable accomodation close to the mountain, St Anton Condos is a good bet.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 00TravelNut00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatsworth, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2006

I have stayed here many times. Underground parking is the best. Units are very clean and well stocked. Make sure you go to the web site to look at the individual units as some are much nicer than others and a few have great views of the mountain and chair 7.

  • Stayed March 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank skibum50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 October 2004

Just got back from Mammoth -- we went up there to do some skiing because of the early snow this year. Rates in town were generally cheap because they still have Summer rates! We ended up staying in St. Anton condos and pretty much had the place to ourselves. We looked at several units and many of them were pretty nice -- we ended up choosing #55.

Apart from being next to Canyon Lodge (which didn't help us this trip because it's closed until late November) one of the best things about St. Anton is that it has UNDERGROUND PARKING! We arrived in the middle of a blizzard but unloaded our car in a nice, dry garage. It may not sound like a big deal to you, but it was heaven to me! Ditto when we drove up to the main lodge the next morning to go skiing. No digging. No ice chipping. Just get in your car and go!

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
3.4 km away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
1.2 km away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#2 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
1.3 km away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Austria Hof Lodge
Austria Hof Lodge
#13 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.5 km away
Alpenhof Lodge
Alpenhof Lodge
#8 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
2.9 km away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Anton Condos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Anton Condos

Property: St. Anton Condos
Address: 895 Canyon Blvd., Box 427, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Mammoth Lakes
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
St. Anton Condos Hotel Mammoth Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing