We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and ambience”
Review of Nevados

Nevados
Ranked #13 of 100 Restaurants in Mammoth Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Sat solo at Nevados but determined to make the most of it. Grabbed a cocktail and used it to wash down an excellent Osso Bucco. Lots of locals in the bar which is a sign. (Assuming a good one.) I had a very positive experience. Excellent service and everything was as hoped for the slightly higher price.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Benofgoodtaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Nice place to grab a cocktail or a glass of wine after a day on the slopes. Friendly crowd with a local vibe. Nice change from the faux village. Wine list is excellent and prices very fair. The bar area is small and can get crowded.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank SM_burghound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Had dinner there with a group of friends. Thought the food was ok, not great. Service was good and the atmosphere at the bar very good.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

The bar is full of locals! The bar menu is excellent and really affordable. Try the spaghetti, the veggie lasagna or the ahi tacos. Only $15 each.

In the dining room, you'll get an excellent meal and decent size portions served on a white tablecloth. Some items are even share-able if share an appetizer and each get a soup or salad. Scallops to die for! The wine list could offer a few more $35 bottles of wine. The dining room can get a bit noisy if there are several large groups of partying skiers.

About the fuzzy math ...... we have been there three times this ski season (2018) and twice $40 or $50 was somehow tacked onto our final bill. When we questioned it, they blamed it on poor lighting and/or no adding machine. :)

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 762carolc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our dinner at Nevados. All of our dishes were beautifully presented and delicious. The restaurant accommodated my lactose intolerance with no issues. For our entree my husband savored the rack of lamb and I had the cioppino. The portions were very generous.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nevados also viewed

 

Been to Nevados? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing