We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a place !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Juniper Springs Resort
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Booked in on our way round California and what a place,from booking in at reception by the most friendly receptionist Sylvia who could not do enough for you and even changed our room at our request.The only slight fault we had was that the fire in our room we could not light but after speaking to Sylvia the maintenance man was up in our room before I got there.The hotel was very well placed for the lakes and skiing runs which are just outside the hotel.Car parking is not a problem as it's all underground.When we arrived it was snowing in September although it was not forecasted till October but it was nice to see on the mountains.

Room Tip: Ask for Sylvia
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnA53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

johnA53,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Juniper Springs Resort and for the awesome review! We are very happy to hear that you had an excellent visit and experienced the superior service we strive to provide to all of our guests. Thank you for mentioning Sylvia in the review, as well, and we have recognized her for the exceptional service. We hope to see you again in the future!

- Juniper Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

Got this on a 3rd party blind property quote, stating it was "comparable to a Hyatt or Hilton". Of course the price stated did not include the infamous "resort fee". The total was about $145 but we decided we had been driving and wanted to stay in a nice hotel.

It is like a condo with a full kitchen, which is great if you feel like cooking or making coffee in the morning. The decor is 2nd home condo furniture i.e.old sofa and dining table. It made me wonder if this is someone's condo that rents it out. I have to say the king size bed was very comfortable.

This resort is probably fabulous for skiers in the winter as there is a chair lift literally right outside the property.

I wouldn't pick this out for a road trip. There is a shopping center about a mile away that has a Vons grocery store and a Starbucks and pizza The resort does apparently have a complimentary shuttle. The resort is at the end of a road with many large complexes of condos on either side of the road, otherwise there really isn't anything walkable.

So again probably great for a ski holiday but not a Hyatt for someone on a road trip wanting a nice hotel room.

The gentleman who checked us in, C- service. "Jennifer", I believe that was her name was very helpful on check out.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank labonvoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

labonvoyer,

Thank you for your recent visit to Mammoth and for staying with us. Our excellent location is one of our most sought-after features during the winter, offering the convenience of ski-in/out, on-site rentals, and a great setting for everyone to enjoy. We hope to welcome you back in the future and appreciate your taking the time to review us online!

- Juniper Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We stayed here for two nights as part of a Cali road trip. We were upgraded to an king bedroom apartment (thank you!), which was just fantastic; the room was equipped with everything you'd need if you were staying there for a few nights or a few weeks.

The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful, offering tips on how to get around mammoth lake (the hotel offers a free shuttle service to anywhere you want to go and eat/drink in mammoth lakes - brilliant!) and places to visit in the area; the devil's post pile is a must if you're visiting mammoth lakes.

As we stayed in the off season some of the amenities of the hotel we couldn't enjoy but it's a great places to visit any time of year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Laura H,

Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review of Juniper Springs Resort! We are very happy to hear that everything was excellent during your stay and that we were able to provide the best service possible. Insuring our guest satisfaction and enjoyment is our primary endeavor! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

- Juniper Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Stunning location, the two bed apartment had beautiful views. There is a free shuttle, Timon was our driver who recommended Mogul restaurant which was amazing and picked us up when we were ready, very informative and friendly as were all the staff

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank madmags1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juniperresortgm, Front Office Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

madmags1927,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Juniper Springs Resort and for the terrific review! We are very happy to hear that you had a great visit and experienced the service we strive to provide to all of our guests. Thank you for mentioning Timon in the review, as well, and we will certainly recognize him for his service. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Stayed her in August 17, as we were on a California road trip, we had a two bedroom family suite that suited us well, there is no air conditioning but they do provide fans, they are so noisy and keep you awake so no point in having them.

The resort was 100% capacity and the staff we pleaseant but didn't do more than they needed to, take plenty of quarters if your planning on using the laundry room as the change machine only gets filled once a week and runs out quickly, its a clean well maintained laundry room saved us.

The hotel offer a complementary bus our driver Keven was 100% brilliant and can't thank him enough, great location and a truly beautiful area, would defiantly return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GarySolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

GarySolihull,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the terrific review! We are very happy that you were able to enjoy the area, and that you enjoyed Juniper Springs Resort! Our complimentary shuttle service is definitely a wonderful convenience and runs daily from 3p - 11p anywhere in town. We are also very happy that you experienced the excellent service with which we strive to provide for every one of our guests! We hope you can return and stay longer to experience the area as much as possible.

- Juniper Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
1.8 km away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
879 reviews
4.6 km away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,546 reviews
1.6 km away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#3 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#6 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
881 reviews
2.4 km away
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel
2.1 km away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juniper Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juniper Springs Resort

Address: 4000 Meridian Boulevard, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#2 Green Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#7 Family Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: ₹ 10,622 - ₹ 41,839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Juniper Springs Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have the Mountains at your Front Door. Juniper Springs Lodge, Sunstone and Eagle Run make up Mammoth's premier ski-in/ski-out resort. Located at Eagle Lodge and Eagle Express chairlift, these studio to three bedroom condos and townhomes offer an alpine getaway that is ideal for families. Juniper Springs Resort was recently named one of Conde Nast Traveler's top 50 ski resort properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Juniper Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juniper Springs Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Juniper Springs Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Juniper Springs Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing