We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveller rating
443
334
153
70
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
334
153
70
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eagle lodge front desk full kitchen chair lift ski lift bedroom condo the shuttle driver underground parking heated pool free shuttle off season ski school lift tickets during summer mammoth mountain sofa bed short drive
Filter
Updating list...
697 - 702 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The good: Comfy bed, fully equipped kitchen in a spacious room. Friendly and helpful staff. Romantic venue.

The bad: well, the only thing we could think of would be the outdated TV...

The ugly: Nothing, well, no mammoths to hunt ;-)

Summary: Will happily recommend.

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank moritzchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review. Concise and to the point. We are pleased to hear that you will recommend our resort in the future. We will continue to be working on all upgrades throughout the summer, including televisions. Thank you again and we hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Agreed with the other reviewers about the $20 resort fee (they were upfront about it at check-in but did not know about it when I reserved it online). Rooms were very spacious and clean - we stayed in a 1 bedroom studio with 3 people. 2 of us stayed in the bedroom and 1 person on the sofa bed. Full kitchen with full size refrigerator and stove was a nice addition for us. Front staff were very friendly and the place was quiet even though there were lots of people (including families) around. We had our own car but they also had a shuttle service available for going into town if needed.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djohnson28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all of the amenities our resort has to offer. Please come and see us again. Have a wonderful summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a recent Summertime trip up to Mammoth Lakes. Staying at this resort we found the staff very accommodating. The location to town and the Summer activities was perfect. Are only two complaints were that the mattress in our condo was hard as concrete and the rooms didn't offer A/C. Without direct access to prevailing cool breezes our room was too warm even at midnight.

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review I am pleased that you enjoyed Juniper Springs ideal location. I apologize for any discomforts you may have experienced during you trip. Please feel free to contact us directly and we will do our best to prepare your room to your specific requests. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We had a great stay at the Juniper Springs, although it could have used air conditioning. The $25 resort fee was also a little bit much. You can rent movies at the front desk, which was very convenient, since the restaurants in town weren't that great. Overall I would recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. Unfortunately this summer has been very warm and I do regret to hear about this disrupting your stay. We greatly appreciate future recommendations and we hope to see you again soon. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Nice time share apartment, very well appointed kitchen that we used to cook our first home made dinner in 2 weeks. The unit was well appointed with a huge king sized bed! Nice couch that served as a roll out bed.
I have only 1 complaint about the place and that is the resort fee. In summer I used no such thing and seeing as the pool was being upgraded I felt ripped off by it. Spoiled a great stay. Boycott the hotel until they get rid of it.

Room tip: Beware resort fee
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnnycjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Thank you for your taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I do regret that the pool in the Juniper building was closed for 2 days during your visit. I only wish that our staff had mentioned that our pool in the Sunstone building was available to our guests. If you decide to visit us again this summer, the pool will be re-opened this Sunday, July 1st. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews