We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
130
180
81
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
180
81
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cellar bar european style breakfast cold meats continental breakfast village gondola room facing the parking lot free cookies small pool hot tub excellent breakfast clean rooms an update stayed one night ski weekend hard boiled eggs stayed longer old mammoth road
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2019

I cannot say enough great things about this property. My husband and I visited in early January and from the moment we arrived, fell in love with the hotel. We read reviews ahead of time and knew the only real complaint were the thin walls but that was easily overlooked. We were greeted upon arrival by the friendliest hotel staff, given all necessary property information, made to feel welcome and appreciated for our business and they did everything in their power to ensure we had a great stay from start to finish. We had quite a bit of snow fall while there and they had their staff out plowing the parking lot constantly to ensure the guests had easy travels in and out.
The compimentary breakfast is ample and very generous. We took advantage of that every day. Petra's is a lovely restaurant with a great wine selection. We also enjoyed the Clocktower Cellar for a drink to watch sports. So convenient having both of those options on property. We could not be happier with the location to the village and the convenience that afforded us for mountain access and dining and shopping. Without hesitation we recommend this hotel and will definitely be back!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2019

A nice surprise from all point of view.
Well-positioned near the Village-gondola and bus station that leads you to the Main Lodge The room was clean and cozy. Breakfast was excellent.
The staff are very nice and accommodating. I especially appreciated the lovely gift that the staff gives us on Christmas Day. Thank you Alpenhof-Lodge we are definitely coming back as soon as possible.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Corina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geninfo, Manager at Alpenhof Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Thank you for the kind comments and feedback! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2018

Loved the location to the village. Walked from the hotel all the way to the bowling alley with ease. So much to do in the area and the rooms are great sizes and very clean. Didn't get a chance to use the hot tub... next time!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank imisslincecum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geninfo, Manager at Alpenhof Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2018

Thank you for the kind comments! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Very charming hotel, you really get the alp-feeling. Great location with the village just a 5-minute walk away. Friendly staff, clean rooms and excellent breakfast. The hotel also has a cool bar downstairs. Overall, really good value for money, highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nadjasop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geninfo, General Manager at Alpenhof Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Thank you. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

it was a bid over hotwire and everything about the hotel was way beyond our expectations!

first of all, the location is great. it is right across the street to the village where many shops and restaurants are. so to get food or coffee or just exploring the town is within walking distance.

secondly, the lodge itself is such a pleasant surprise! it is super cute. has a lot of characters. it looks like a themed lodge from mid-age but the inside was charming and so well maintained.

the breakfast was also way better than we expected. we did not even know breakfast was included and when we did know, we only expected it to be basic somehow. however it was full and generous breakfast with seasonal decorations. we could only imagine the effort management has put into it.

the gentleman checked us in was very friendly and informative. he greeted us with free cookies and helpful information of the area, like restaurants, happy hours going on in the onsite bar, hours and directions to the amenities, etc.

the only con about our stay was the thin walls. we could hear everything happening around us and above us.. luckily the other guests seem to have the same schedule as us so that did not bother us during sleeping.

overall, i would definitely stay here again if i visit the area in the future.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yichun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geninfo, Front Office Manager at Alpenhof Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews