We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cinnamon Bear Inn
Nearby Hotels
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$ 210
US$ 180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Springs Resort(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$ 215
US$ 180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mammoth Mountain Inn(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$ 180
US$ 147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 242
US$ 217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mammoth Creek Inn(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$ 146
US$ 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenhof Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$ 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)
US$ 289
US$ 217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$ 218
US$ 174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edelweiss Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$ 174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarack Lodge and Resort(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$ 209
US$ 165
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
111
129
65
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
129
65
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedhot tubstuffed french toastberry pancakescheese crackersbreakfast was deliciousevery morningcold cerealroad tripcute placegreat hostsliquor storea nice place to staylake tahoeoutdoor jacuzzistayed here for one nightbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We were on a road trip and had to stop for a night; the place is a good B&B option. They will not promise you the moon but you will get all things that should make it a comfortable stay.

The hosts are helpful and will guide and suggest you the best options.
Hightlight is the fresh breakfast they will cook which adds a personal touch.

Rooms are clean and tidy so is the bathroom. No real downside if you go knowing that it is a B&B

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mir Amer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This is a very tired, old building that needs lots of work. We stayed in a queen suite that was down the road from the main building. Thank goodness we were upstairs and no one was occupying the room below as the floor and bed squeaked terribly. The mattress needs to be tossed as it had broken down where the 2 people sleep. No hair dryer. Absolutely nothing quirky or nice about this place. Breakfast was so-so. Location is good as it's one block from Main Street with lots of shops and places to eat. I travel a lot, stay in many different places worldwide and I must say this is towards the bottom end.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

The Cinnamon Bear B&B is exactly what it says on the tin. It is not a big hotel so don't expect a vast array of food choices for breakfast but do expect a couple of people, Pam and Jim who care passionately about you having a comfortable time. They will cook a fresh breakfast for you on demand, produce an excellent cup of coffee and some very tasty pastries and cakes.

Rooms have a good shower, a huge bed with more that enough coverings and a thermostatically controlled gas fire to keep you toasty. There is also a hot tub tucked away under the veranda but we didn't use it.

Within the vicinity, there is a very good eatery/bar called Slocums Bar and Grill which the hotel will recommend and rightly so. It is friendly and relaxed, a good choice on the menu and the food is very good as are the beers. If you do happen to chose Slocums, don't bother asking Troy for his watch, he won't part with it. There is also an Itallian eatery within easy walking distance of the hotel. We took a quick look in there on our second night in Mammoth Lakes, just as quickly left, went back to Slocums (Troy still would not give me his watch) and had one the best evenings of our holiday.

Mammoth Lakes and the Cinnamon Bear is a great place to visit and look around but I would not recommend any longer than 3 days outside of the skiing season. Great starting point for visiting Yosemite, the next part of our tour, but not recommended as a commute.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billtheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I spent 2 nights there with my family last July. It is a nice hotel, very well located – just one block from main street, close to restaurants and shopping. It is a B&B, with nice rooms – every room also has a outside locker to hold your skis - , internet service, free parking, a small heated spa and a very friendly staff. At first day we arrive for breakfast with a ten minutes delay, but they still served a good breakfast for us despite of that.
Certainly I would stay there again!

Room Tip: Hotel has two houses. try to stay at main house
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudioCFTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Mammoth is a really lovely little town. We were there for just one night in September. We'd only booked Cinnamon Bear Inn as it was conveniently located between Death Valley and Yosemite. However, once we arrived, we found it to be a great place - the lakes are very beautiful and there was a nice feel about the place. One night wasn't enough and we'd have loved to have stayed at least one more night. The Inn was cosy and the staff were very friendly. The accommodation was a little dated but it was clean and we thought its age added to it's charm.

Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wesayso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews