We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely, friendly place”
Review of Cinnamon Bear Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cinnamon Bear Inn
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
123 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“What a lovely, friendly place”
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed here for one night before travelling the Tioga Pass into Yosemite. Mammoth is a nice place. Friendly people.

Cinnamon Bear Inn is a delight. Our room (No 14) was clean, bright, its own entrance through the gardens if you wished to use it, but also an entrance from the front of the building. There was a complementary 'get together' with coffee, tea and snacks at 5pm and we sat quite happily chatting with the owner and other residents prior to going out for dinner. Breakfast was good and the owners were more than happy to accomodate my partners 'no eggs, ever!' way of life.

Go, visit, stay at Cinnamon Bear, you will not be disappointed. :)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBtravellinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    113
    56
    23
    16
See reviews for
62
170
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We were on a road trip and had to stop for a night; the place is a good B&B option. They will not promise you the moon but you will get all things that should make it a comfortable stay.

The hosts are helpful and will guide and suggest you the best options.
Hightlight is the fresh breakfast they will cook which adds a personal touch.

Rooms are clean and tidy so is the bathroom. No real downside if you go knowing that it is a B&B

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mir Amer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This is a very tired, old building that needs lots of work. We stayed in a queen suite that was down the road from the main building. Thank goodness we were upstairs and no one was occupying the room below as the floor and bed squeaked terribly. The mattress needs to be tossed as it had broken down where the 2 people sleep. No hair dryer. Absolutely nothing quirky or nice about this place. Breakfast was so-so. Location is good as it's one block from Main Street with lots of shops and places to eat. I travel a lot, stay in many different places worldwide and I must say this is towards the bottom end.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

The Cinnamon Bear B&B is exactly what it says on the tin. It is not a big hotel so don't expect a vast array of food choices for breakfast but do expect a couple of people, Pam and Jim who care passionately about you having a comfortable time. They will cook a fresh breakfast for you on demand, produce an excellent cup of coffee and some very tasty pastries and cakes.

Rooms have a good shower, a huge bed with more that enough coverings and a thermostatically controlled gas fire to keep you toasty. There is also a hot tub tucked away under the veranda but we didn't use it.

Within the vicinity, there is a very good eatery/bar called Slocums Bar and Grill which the hotel will recommend and rightly so. It is friendly and relaxed, a good choice on the menu and the food is very good as are the beers. If you do happen to chose Slocums, don't bother asking Troy for his watch, he won't part with it. There is also an Itallian eatery within easy walking distance of the hotel. We took a quick look in there on our second night in Mammoth Lakes, just as quickly left, went back to Slocums (Troy still would not give me his watch) and had one the best evenings of our holiday.

Mammoth Lakes and the Cinnamon Bear is a great place to visit and look around but I would not recommend any longer than 3 days outside of the skiing season. Great starting point for visiting Yosemite, the next part of our tour, but not recommended as a commute.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billtheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I spent 2 nights there with my family last July. It is a nice hotel, very well located – just one block from main street, close to restaurants and shopping. It is a B&B, with nice rooms – every room also has a outside locker to hold your skis - , internet service, free parking, a small heated spa and a very friendly staff. At first day we arrive for breakfast with a ten minutes delay, but they still served a good breakfast for us despite of that.
Certainly I would stay there again!

Room Tip: Hotel has two houses. try to stay at main house
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudioCFTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.6 km away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
803 reviews
5.9 km away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,317 reviews
1.3 km away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
418 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel
1.3 km away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Bear Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Bear Inn

Property: Cinnamon Bear Inn
Address: 113 Center Street, US 395 north to Hwy 203 Exit, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Mammoth Lakes
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,708 - ₹ 13,029
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cinnamon Bear Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cinnamon Bear Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Bear Hotel Mammoth Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing