We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really is "quiet side of the Village", but on 3rd...”
other travellers have booked this property
New: Dinning Table & Chairs,Flat Screen TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New: Dinning Table & Chairs,Flat Screen TV
New: Coffee Table,Flat Screen TV New: Dinning Table & Chairs,Sleeping Sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
New: Dinning Table & Chairs,Flat Screen TV
New: Coffee Table,Flat Screen TV
New: Dinning Table & Chairs,Sleeping Sofa
New: Coffee Table,Sleeping Sofa, End Table & Lamp
Snowing at the pool Winter :-)
Gym down stairs
Best Pool/Spa in the sierras Summer
Pool / Spa Summer
Skiing Mammoth Mountain
Rainbow Falls
Twin Lakes near by
Snowcreek Golf course
Rock Creek near by
Grand Lobby
Front Grand Sierra Enterance
Front enterance
Hiking
King size bed in the bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mammoth Lakes, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Talisa B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really is "quiet side of the Village", but on 3rd floor, lacks AC for summer”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the location, convenient and quiet. Enjoyed the resort pool and ease of access to the Village for shopping, nightlife, and transport to the bike park. Great to have the kitchen for some meals "at home" and heating up yummy leftovers. Only thing that might keep me from staying there again is the lack of air conditioning. It was averaging 85 degrees during the day for our 5-day August stay. I felt comfortable with the fans that were available, but my fellow traveler is an AC junky and just could not get comfortable.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thanks for the very nice review. Also thanks for the heads up about the warm tempters in Aug. we will look into getting the portable ac unit for our condo for the warm August nights. Thanks again Marc and Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 25 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Oct 2011
Thanks so much, makes us want to stay at our own place tonight. thanks again and make your next reservation today. Marc and Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa Cruz
Reviewed 28 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maryland
Reviewed 29 July 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew K
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Place. Convenient Location. Good Deal.”
Reviewed 28 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled to Mammoth from San Diego with our two young kids. You can't beat the summer rates and the value you get by staying in the Village. It's nice to be able to cut the kids loose around the village with the different sandboxes, bean bag games, and other attractions. The kids really liked the large heated pool. Parking is convenient and free. The village is relatively new and model after other successful ski resorts like Whistler. No other accommodation in Mammoth is as walkable as the Village.

The room was a good size. It faces North, so it's not as noisy as units facing the pool and village, but it also gets less sun and does not have much of a view. So if you really want a balcony with a view, this is probably not for you. But if you want quiet, this is for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool.
Liked least: no view.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 135
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing