We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow, we were impressed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow, we were impressed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

I am guessing this is a somewhat new brand for Hyatt as I was not familiar. On a recent one night stay, we had found a great deal on the Hyatt Place and it was so close to the event we were attending that we chose it.

Lobby, parking and check in we're smooth and inviting. The room was well above our expectations. Spacious, clean and modern, there was plenty of room for our family of 5 (2 adults and 3 young children).

There was a very. Ice continental breakfast the next day and a small but nice enough pool that the kids enjoyed.

I am now on a mission to findi other Hyatt Place hotels when we travel. Price for the room was so reasonable and the whole experience was great. The event we attend is usually annually, my husband said " can we book this for next year now?".

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbeyainscal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
You are right- this is a relatively new brand to the Hyatt family! We are so glad that you loved it as much as we do :) Thank you for all of your kind feedback on the property as well as the staff. We do everything we can each and every day to make sure that you feel comfortable during your stay with us. We are also extremely pleased that you will now choose the Hyatt Place during your future hotel stays! Listen to your husband and book with us again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    222
    38
    10
    10
See reviews for
268
199
24
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

I was shocked to walk in and see how HUGE the room was. It was like a suite, with a whole large sitting area complete with sectional and ottoman, desk, and cabinet with a mini fridge. Wow. Wasn't expecting it! There was a small screen that separated the bed. The bathroom was spacious and it had a huge walk in showed with a glass partition. Everything was clean and new. The sitting area comfortably held 6 of us hanging out in the evening. Both the king rooms and 2 queen rooms had this huge seating area.

We had no problems with sound - didn't hear anyone in other rooms or the hall at all. FREE internet, parking and breakfast, unlike most Hyatts. You can't dispute free. The breakfast was very standard but again, FREE. It was really fresh. No stale bagels or cereal. The area was kept well stocked and clean. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Lobby was big and had ample seating. The parking is across the street, like RIGHT across, no problem at all to get there.

We walked around the whole area on both days we were there, both during day and night, and had no issues. Felt safe.

The price was right for what we got! I'd definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rubyiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you so much for the feedback! The rooms are extremely spacious, and we are so happy you found them comfortable as well! The breakfast and parking are included which, you are right, are a fantastic amenity! Please come and see us again, and we promise the room will be just as spacious and just as comfortable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

This is my favorite Hotel in Bethlehem. Just stayed here for St. Patty's Day. Great location for Celtic Classic, Musikfest... any of the 'fests Bethlehem has to offer. The rooms are spacious and comfy and the workers, especially Ralph at the front desk, are awesome! Everyone greets you with a smile and has great recommendations. Wonderful complimentary breakfast in the morning too :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whereaminow77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for your positive words! We are so happy you love to stay here at our hotel in Bethlehem!! Ralph is the best :) Please come see us again soon- for any of the 'fests coming up this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballston Spa, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

I was traveling to visit a friend at St Luke Hospital and chose this hotel because of its close proximity. I cannot begin to express my gratitude to the people that worked there. Candice,Krista,Ralph and Brianna are some of the most professional, knowledgable compassionate people I have met. They arranged the shuttle service for us to the hospital and were there to answer any and all questions we had. The hotel itself was great- the rooms were modern and spacious and the breakfast provide was perfect. I will be traveling back down there frequently and will most definitely stay there each and every time. I am hoping that management of this hotel also reads this because the people I listed should be acknowledged for really going above and beyond.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for review! You were able to meet so many of our staff during your stay, lucky you!! They are very professional, and helpful and courteous. The perfect combination for a hotel staff! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us- come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogunquit, Maine
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We love The Hyatt Place Hotels...no surprises...this new one is no exception...great staff and clean comfortable rooms..always good suggestions for the town. Bethlehem is an amazing town for sure. We were so impressed with Jackie the manager and Henny who made our room so comfy and clean! Beds are amazing and we are thinking of buying the pillows! We look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaWickert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for your review! We remember you very well, traveling with your husband! We hope the B&B is good in Maine, and we hope that you come to see us again soon! Hopefully your travels of Hyatt Places up and down the east coast was as successful as your visit here with us was! Henny loves to hear that your room was clean and comfortable, and she loves to help in any way that she can! We hope your daughter is doing well at her new Courtyard job, our staff would love to meet her- bring her with you next time! Thank you again, and see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
0.4 km away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
2.0 km away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
8.3 km away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Property: Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Address: 45 W. North Street, Bethlehem, PA 18018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#3 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#4 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,687 - ₹ 17,697
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from Historic Downtown Bethlehem, the Hyatt Place Bethlehem hotel is within walking distance of boutique shops, world-class restaurants, a lively bar scene, and historic landmarks. Wtihin a short drive guests can easly visit popular area attractions including the Sands Casino, ArtsQuest, SteelStacks, Pocono Mountain ski areas, Dorney Park and the Crayola Experience. Local shopping options include the Sands Casino Outlets, Lehigh Valley Mall and the Promenade Shops with IMAX theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing