We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A must see vacation rental located in a quiet...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Spring
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Front Spring
Front winter
Master bath
Laundry and bath of off mater bedroom
Bed 3
Dining room
Dining room
Open floor plan/living area
Kitchen
Ski slope
Ski chalet
Sledding hill
Ski lift
Indoor horse rides
Ring rides for beginners
Outdoor Stables
Indoor stables
Pony for children to ride
living room with gas fireplace
master bedroom with california king bed
master bedroom with california kig bed
bethroom #2
bedroom #2 with queen bed and crib
bedroom #2 with queen bed and crib
backyard fire pit
community pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bushkill, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian H
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must see vacation rental located in a quiet community”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at this property for a weekend with our family and had a great time! The house was very clean, spacious, and the community was full of activities. We cant wait to come back this summer to go hiking and rafting down the Delaware river. Will definitely reccomend to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet cozy community
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon_fro...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great quiet and peaceful home at Poconos”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a home away from home. Clean, spacious and accessible to many outdoor activities. The property is located in a gated/secured community with heated pool and horse stables. The staff is extremely friendly. The facilities are great, accessible and very close from the property. The house has everything you need for long stays. It's spacious and well kept. The three bedrooms have all you need for a great sleep. This property is in the mountains but not secluded from others. The roads are in great condition, so winter is not an issue. There are sky areas close by as well.
If you are into hiking like us, this is the perfect place to stay. Bushkill Falls is close by and many other hiking trails. We enjoyed this home, and will be staying again in the future. It's definitely a place to relax, connect to the nature and do healthy exercise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Property Features
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H
Galloway, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped for.”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The house was perfect in every way for our needs. Grandkids loved the deck and yard and even our dog settled in like it was home. The horseback riding was great for all of us. Plenty of room in the house so that we were not tripping over each over and I liked the bedroom layout. Bathrooms are roomy and everything was exceptionally clean. We hope to return again and I've already given the contact information to a few friends.
An added plus is the close proximity to Bushkill Falls and the wonderful hiking that can be done there. Stores are a reasonable driving distance and there is a lot in the area to see and do. Owner was fantastic to communicate with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location to be able to relax and unwind.
Liked least: Leaving :(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JafaHouse
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Home away form home!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This house is nestled in a quiet community in the woods. We enjoyed watching deer walk through the wooded area behind the house (we even saw a turkey or two), roasting marshmallows in the fire pit and blazing the trials on horseback. The house was clean and just the right size for our family of four (and a dog). It was nice to have a house to come home to after a busy day river rafting and hiking.
This was our first time renting a vacation home. Olga was quick to respond to any and all questions we had through the whole process.
We look forward to renting from them again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham PA
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing