We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2012

great price, great location, the staff are very friendly and helpful. the continental breakfast is good too. the whole hotel is clean and a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 277 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

Nice price, great location and the pool was clean & relaxing, as well as, the staff being very helpful & friendly. I enjoyed my stay!

Room Tip: Be specific about choice of rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cagedbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I usually skip certain chain motels. But what a good value this EconoLodge is. This year was my 5th time to stay here on my way further south and then again as I return north.
Among the highlights:
1) Inexpensive, but still very comfy. A great value for your hard earned dollar.
2) The people who work here are very helpful. Recommend good restaurants,fun things to do. The friendly owner even comes in quite frequently to help out.
3) I stay here to commute to ballgames during spring training. A lot of other baseball fans do this too. Can get to several ballparks from her fairly conveniently since you are on I-75. If you are then preparing to go on a longer trip, 2 minutes to I-75 but no traffic noise.
4) pretty, but small pool, with landscape and flowers. Good place to wind-down.
5) some breakfast muffins bagels juice and coffee/tea.
6) within walking distance are at least 3 restaurants. 1 is fast food, others are more of a sit down and relax type.
7) safe area. I walk or run around the 1/2 mile circle for exercise.
8) Clean and updated rooms. good air. firm beds.
9) I had to laugh. This year there was a "survival Package" in my room. It included popcorn, cookies and candy. What a hoot.
10) refrig and microwave in the room that work well. Able to refreeze my freezer packs.

This is the best deal going in this area, if you are not looking for the Ritz experience.

Room Tip: I've always been on the 2nd floor. Since these are exterior doors, I like it up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uptobat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This motel continues to offer the best value on I-75 in Florida. It was $30 less than any of the neighboring chains ($55 for our family of five in the middle of March), and it was cleaner than you dare to hope for when staying at a discount roadside motel. It is not the dream destination resort for your trip to Florida, but if you need a place to sleep while traveling I-75 or while following your team during Spring Training, this is the place.

Our only complaint is that the pillows were lousy, especially with the extra firm beds. Had we stayed a second night, we would have asked for a couple more pillows.

It gets five stars based on its low cost, friendly service, and dedication to cleanliness.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bahmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This is an older motel, but in great shape. We arrived near midnight. night clerk was very friendly. She told us breakfast would be held in the check in area, looked very small. I was shocked the next morning. 5 pots of hot and fresh coffee, packaged bagels, and muffins, oj too. Coffee was excellent, not need to go to starbucks. Our room was very clean. beds were very comfy. The parking lots were very clean. they had several people cleaning up cigarette butts dropped by careless smokers. Management was very friendly. I would most defintely stay here again. Its very close to I75 which was helpful. check this place out you wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwebb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradenton hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
0.2 km away
Days Inn Bradenton I-75
Days Inn Bradenton I-75
#16 of 21 in Bradenton
282 reviews
5.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Best Western Plus Bradenton Gateway Hotel
9.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
12.7 km away
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn North
#14 of 21 in Bradenton
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota

Address: 607 67th Street Cir E, Bradenton, FL 34208-6088 (Formerly Econo Lodge East)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range: ₹ 4,547 - ₹ 7,860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americas Best Value Inn (formerly Econo Lodge East) is located at I-75, exit 220 (State Road 64). We are located walking distance to Cracker Barrel, Sonny's BBQ, McDonalds and Waffle House. Bradenton's gorgeous beaches are 12 miles; the Ellenton Premium Outlets, Lakewood Ranch and LECOM are three miles from the property. Downtown Bradenton, the Riverwalk and the Village of the Arts are 5 miles. All rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator, free wifi and we offer a complimentary continental breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge East Hotel Bradenton
Econo Lodge Bradenton
Bradenton Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing