We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treat”
Review of Manatee Performing Arts Center - MOVED

Manatee Performing Arts Center
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Award-Winning state of the art facility offering a full season of productions, events, concerts, comedy and more. The Manatee Performing Arts Center features two theaters, rehearsal and classroom space and public rental spaces. A unique venue in which to see a show, or to host your own event! Our mission: "To represent, enrich and stimulate people through the art of live theatre by providing entertainment, education and an artistic outlet. The Manatee Players and its performance venue serve as a significant cultural, educational and economic resource for the Florida Gulf Coast region."
Reviewed 22 June 2012

A friend is involved in this wonderful volunteer theater and left me ticket when I was in Bradenton house-sitting for her and her husband What a treat. This may be a community theater, but their was nothing cut-rate about the production I attended. Everything was first-rate: acting, set design, and on and on. I spent a very pleasant evening here, and I highly recommend this theater very highly. It's a valuable community resource.

Date of experience: December 2011
Thank JHazlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

19 - 23 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2012

This community theatrical group competes nationally and has won awards more than once. We always enjoy their productions, but are not season subscribers, as we prefer to watch newer plays. They will move into a new venue soon, which is needed. This is a valuable cultural amenity for Bradenton.

Thank 2Starbirders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This group of amateurs does a great job in their presentation of Broadway Musicals, etc. I have enjoyed everyone I have seen/heard and am looking forward to the opening of their new venue.

Date of experience: May 2012
Thank DavidKasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Old down town location. Soon to move into nearby all new modern building now under construction. Has continuously provided top notch theater. Has receive several major national awards.

Date of experience: April 2012
Thank visitorfromFlorida70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2012

They put on quite a variety of productions here, even a few you may never have heard of before. A small intimate venue, and always great shows. Lots of regulars buy season passes, so you may feel like an outsider for the first show or two but patrons are welcoming to all.

Date of experience: February 2012
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manatee Performing Arts Center also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing