We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always awesome!!!”
Review of Jose's Real Cuban Food - CLOSED

Jose's Real Cuban Food
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television
West Buxton, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always awesome!!!”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We found this place in March of 2011 after it was scheduled to be on Diners Drivin's and Dives. It is AWESOME. The food is always yummy especially the Cuban sandwich and the blackbean soup oh and the yellow rice. The staff is very attentive and we always see the owner working there and very happy. It's a small place but even when they're busy it's only a short wait or you can order it to go. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank needapalmtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    108
    45
    31
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
163 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Worth the visit, don't miss it!”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Visited based off of Guy Fieri's visit. Wow! I had the rope vieja my husband had the number 12 it was wonderful. The entire staff is so friendly and happy to have you there. I would do it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thegasgod_slcut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Not for us!!”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

The food is questionable. Maybe if you stop by you'll know what we mean. Not suggesting you eat there, just sit down at the counter and watch what the cook and waiters do and come to your own conclusion. It looks worn out and like a dive. It is a dive. Aptly named by the TV show. The prices are cheap.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fishn4FunandSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So thankful for Trip Advisor. How else would we have ever tried this place?”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

What fun! I'm sure we would have never given this place a second thought if it weren't for our handy Trip Advisor app on our phones. So glad we found it.

The food was amazing. Portions were so big we each had enough for another couple of meals. Our waiter Will was just amazing. He brought us samples of just about anything on the menu so that we would get what we wanted.

Hard to be anything but happy eating in a place with such atmosphere and such great food.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank zip66215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Should not be in business!!!!!”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We were recommend to try this place because we lOve Cuban food, but let me tell you this is not Cuban!!!! I would not feed that food to my dog! First the place needs to be shut down for at a year so they can clean it up, so dirty !! I cannot believe that the health department allows this place to. Operate!!! An employee was cleaning shrimp right in front of us and never washed his hands before going to next task!!! Now let's get to the food, the most unappetizing dish put in front of us!!!! If you want real Cuban go to miami or union city , n. j., and Guy from the show on the food network show have his taste buds checked out...... Because he was off on this place!!!!!! Horrible that's all I can say.........

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tictac14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jose's Real Cuban Food also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing