We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location, beautiful beaches” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shorewalk Vacation Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shorewalk Vacation Villas
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence
Hoover
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful beaches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We recently stayed at Shorewalk because of a gymnastics event for my daughter. We chose this site because we were tired of staying at high rise hotels. We bought groceries the day we arrived and had a few meals at the condo, which saved us a bit of time and money going to restaurants. We were more than happy with our condo. Although the condos are older, the one we stayed in was very clean and updated. Some I heard, from others staying there, were not as nice. I recommend the top units. They have a nicer view. The grounds are well kept, pools and hot tubs are clean. Free wifi. There are grocery stores and restaurants within walking distance and the closest beach is only about 10-15 minutes away. Sarasota is 20 minutes away. I guess if there were any negatives, it would be that the beds weren't the most comfortable and I would bring my own pillow, but overall, I would definitely return here. I have visited almost every part of Florida and I found the beaches around this part to be the best, especially Lido Key.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarilynH9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    82
    25
    17
    10
See reviews for
114
42
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
186 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed in building 4325 unit 102 and found the rental on VRBO.Shorewalk is about 25 years old.The grounds,pools clubhouse,tennis courts, etc are all very well maintained.The unit we stayed in was recently updated and in very nice condition,not luxury,but more than adequate.We had a 2 bed 2 bath unit which had plenty of room for our party of 3.Cortez Avenue is one block away with some restuarants and Publix all within walking distance. The Pirates Spring Training facility is 15 minutes away,and the Baltimore Orioles(Ed Smith) are 30 minutes away in Sarasota.Ed Smith Stadium in Sarasota has to be one of the nicer venues in the Grapefruit League.I really have no complaints.Traffic can be a problem going out to Anna Maria Island ,but that is the way it is everywhere in Florida the last week in March.Price was 750$for one week, in prime time of Spring Break.My party would defintely return

Room Tip: Request a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We went to the Pirates Spring Training and stayed at Shorewalk. It was close to everything; we loved all of the amenities and would come back again. There were only 2 downsides - water pressure in master bedroom shower was not strong and while the kitchen had the minimum, a few other items would have been nice. Overall, we loved it, it was nice sitting on the balcony, good walking area, lots of parking.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Get a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo with everything you need for less that a normal hotel room...what's not to like....pool and hot tub right outside open til 11pm...condo can actually sleep 7 with pull out couch....screened in patio was great wifi is fast! beds weren't like a 5 star hotel but they were ok...i will definitely be back when i come to bradenton

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

My family and I recently rented one of these villas for four nights for my mother's birthday. We were very pleased with the location and cleanliness. The villa that we rented had been recently updated and was stocked with everything you would need for your stay. We were able to get the best rate for this facility by going to kayak.com. Best things about this place is that it is a straight shot to the beach! Enjoy your visit to beautiful Bradenton FL!

Room Tip: As for a villa that has been recently renovated/updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PW49092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
14.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
6.1 km away
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota/Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shorewalk Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shorewalk Vacation Villas

Property: Shorewalk Vacation Villas
Address: 4601 46th Street Ct W, Bradenton, FL 34210-2960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,752 - ₹ 15,176
Hotel Class:2 star — Shorewalk Vacation Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bradenton, the tree lined, 30 acre/six lake property features over 120, two bedroom/two bathroom, self catering condos that sleep up to six (6) people. Each condo offers a fully equipped eat-in kitchen, dishwasher, living/dining room, and washer/dryer. Property features two heated outdoor pools, two lighted tennis courts, shuffleboard, billiards, Clubhouse with BBQ grill area and children's playground. Only a short 10 minute drive to the white sand beaches and warm Gulf waters of Anna Maria Island and Longboat Key. Walk to dining, entertainment, and golf. Over 12 restaurants within walking distance (Applebees, Outback, and more) along with a Publix and Aldi supermarket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Shorewalk Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shorewalk Vacation Villas Hotel Bradenton
Shorewalk Vacation Resort
Shorewalk Vacation Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing