We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very good place, convenient location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Dayton
GreenLeadersBronze level
ohio
Level Contributor
205 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very good place, convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel and was very pleased with my choice. The hotel was very clean, and they had warm cookies and hot coffee in the lobby. It is very close to the interstate, and just 2 miles from a business district with a mall and numerous well known restaurants.

There is a nice indoor pool, and the complimentary breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Livetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine_jendrusik, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay , it is people like yourself that make us want to strive to be the best that we can be within the hotel. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Dayton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    78
    18
    10
    13
See reviews for
136
47
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Celina, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

This Inn was just like new. No complaints about anything. The tv was awesome. We loved the shower and bathroom. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was top notch for Country Inn and Suites. I will always stay here when visiting Dayton.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blondesaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine_jendrusik, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We made this hotel the headquarters lodging for our son's wedding this spring. It was great then and it did not disappoint on this return trip. It is well managed, clean, and remodeled to the point that you cannot tell that it was once a Sleep Inn. And it is just far enough off the Interstate and close enough to lots of "stuff," including the Dayton Mall.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RARFortWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

We spent 2 weeks at this hotel for business and have nothing but positive things to say regarding the staff, service and the hotel itself. Matt was exceptionally helpful, the room we REQUESTED, not booked, was unavailable on the first night but we were moved promptly once the king room became available. The front staff are very friendly, they provide you with a map of the local area and endeavour to give as much information as requested. The hotel itself is a standard country inn and suites - if you stay in this hotel chain you will notice they are pretty much all the same - you get what you pay for, it's not the hilton. It's located near the mall and many restaurants. Breakfast was great and on one of the weekends there were multiple wedding parties staying at the hotel and the staff made every effort to keep the kids quiet - not their responsibility!! Look after your own children people!! - and kept the party together so as not to disturb other guests. Thanks Dayton South Country Inn and Suites for making our multiple night stay more like visiting some friends.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KandM23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine_jendrusik, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South, responded to this review, 25 July 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

I had reservations at this property on July 2 and July 3 because we were relocating to the area. However, we decided to do an impromptu trip to London England.
I cancelled the reservations only to be charged for one of the reservations the next day.

When I called the hotel, both the front desk clerk, Tammy and the GM, Chris were very rude and nasty.

The property is a nice hotel but the service sucks!

I did return to the hotel July 4 for 2nts. Since they did get some money out of me, you would think that they would be gracious and refund me the $56.00 that they charged for a night that was canceled.

I can see why they may be hard up for money. Their service sucks so no one wants to return to their property. I will make sure that my travelers know not to stay at this property for those reasons.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMC923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine_jendrusik, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
I want to apologize that you were not aware of our cancellation policy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
24.0 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville
2.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
24.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Address: 8277 Yankee St, Dayton, OH 45458-1807 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dayton
#4 Best Value Hotel in Dayton
#4 Family Hotel in Dayton
#5 Business Hotel in Dayton
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,854 - ₹ 8,508
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Dayton South Hotel Dayton
Country Inn And Suites Dayton South
Dayton Country Inn
Country Inn Dayton South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing