We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Middlesboro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Cumberland Manor B & B
Ranked #1 of 2 Middlesboro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Gracious host, Clean comfortable rooms, Great breakfasts. The host has excellent knowledge of the area especially recommending hiking trails which is our hobby. There is a lot of history in the area. We will be coming back.

Room Tip: large suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eagleriver1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at this beautiful B&B and were very impressed. Jill (we did not get to meet a John), was warm, welcoming, and a fantastic cook! Her knowledge of the area is extremely helpful in planning your stay and she is up to date on all of the current events, as she actually helps to plan them for the city. The house is clean and peaceful, with beautiful landscaping and a huge, inviting front porch to relax on. I would highly recommend this B&B to any of our friends.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lisawiesenauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumberlandmanorb, Owner at The Cumberland Manor B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thanks so much for staying with us! I enjoyed meeting you both and glad you had a great time. The area is so beautiful and we love to share it with all our new friends!
Thanks again
Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We stayed at the Cumberland Manor for a quick weekend getaway. The owners were very gracious and accommodating, as we were getting into town late. The house was absolutely beautiful, and the room was very comfortable and inviting. Breakfast was delicious. I highly recommend staying here if you are travelling in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimShort81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumberlandmanorb, Owner at The Cumberland Manor B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thanks so much for staying with me. You both were so much fun and great people to meet. I enjoyed the advise for my hopeful physician grandson,lol. Hope you enjoyed riding bikes through this beautiful area! Until the next time....
Thanks
Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed one night here and couldn't have had a better experience. The house is charming and has been lovingly restored and furnished by the owners, Jill and John West. I was given a complimentary upgrade on my room, which was a lovely surprise. Jill is delightful (I didn't meet John) and is knowledgeable about local history, gardening, cooking, and I'm sure many other things! Breakfast was delicious and ample. I highly recommend a stay here if you are traveling to Middlesborough.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank parepidimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumberlandmanorb, Owner at The Cumberland Manor B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

What pleasure having you here!!!and many thanks! Your great Aunt wrote a wonderful article about Middlesboro during its hayday! I wish the Bell County Historical Society Museum would have been open for you to explore. I hope one day soon we will have a grandeur quite the same as the past. Iwould love for you to come back and relax when the Appalachian Wildlife Center opens!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We have traveled through The Cumberland Gap for over 25 years and have never stayed in Middlesborough. That all changed last night!
Jill welcomed us on our arrival and is she ever a pistol! Gracious, inviting, full of information on the town & on Cumberland Gap National Park. The Lincoln Room is spacious & the bathroom is huge! The king bed was light as a feather - we slept like babies. Breakfast is sumptuous with egg frittata, fresh fruit, muffins, sliced tomatoes with EVOO & basil.
We had already planned a picnic supper on Cumberland Mountain - she sent us straight to Pinnacle Peak. It has views beyond compare - a top shelf experience in all ways.
Treat yourself to this experience - I could write a book on this delightful B&B - Thanks Jill!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumberlandmanorb, Owner at The Cumberland Manor B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you soo much!!! I enjoyed each moment with you though I must say it was too short. A delight to listen to you serenade us with your music. I hope I will see you both next year. Enjoy your family at the cabin!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlesboro
2.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro
14.2 km away
Pine Mountain State Resort Park
29.9 km away
Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.7 km away
Woodlake Lodge
Woodlake Lodge
#2 of 4 in Tazewell
36 reviews
4.5 km away
Cumberland Gap Inn
Cumberland Gap Inn
#2 of 2 in Cumberland Gap
74 reviews
4.5 km away
The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cumberland Manor B & B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cumberland Manor B & B

Address: 208 Arthur Heights, Middlesboro, KY 40965-1728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Middlesboro
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Middlesboro
Price Range: ₹ 5,146 - ₹ 8,403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 127 year old Victorian mansion, built for John B. Cary, the secretary-treasurer of this uniquely historic town, has 20 rooms furnished in period antiques and stained glass windows. Overlooking historic downtown Middlesboro, the only city built entirely inside a meteorite crater, has views of three states and the Cumberland Mountains. One mile from Cumberland Gap, TN, you can enjoy wildlife, scenic hikes, State and National Parks, golf, lots of special events, museums and history. I try to use fresh fruits, vegetables, and herbs from my garden at every meal. I offer healthy and gluten-free options and something special for those who have a sweet tooth. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing