We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for Chikamauga/Chattanooga destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 FT. Oglethorpe GA/Chatt TN Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fort Oglethorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for Chikamauga/Chattanooga destination”
Reviewed 7 November 2010

This a great place for the money, I mainly went to visit Chikamauga battlefied, which is only about 5 minutes away, and downtown Chattanooga is about 15 minutes away. The place was very clean and had a microwave and nice size refrigerator(both spotlessly clean), staff was very pleasant and helpful with directions to local attractions. A supermarket , drugstore, local independent food joints and any fast food joint available in the U.S. is on a strip called Battlefied Parkway which is a minute from the motel. Dowtown Chattanooga is wonderful too, lots of nice local food choices, the river front area is a must, I think this is area has the most friendly and helpful people I have met while on a vacation......Go here you wont be disappointed!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom60993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    130
    66
    22
    12
See reviews for
152
86
34
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Nothing fancy, but nice enough for anyone. Impressed by how clean everything was. The fridge and microwave were both spotless. Sheets were clean. Checked for bed bugs first thing and found nothing. Beds were comfortable, but could use some fatter pillows. Breakfast was better than a lot of free Continental breakfasts I've had. Biscuits and gravy ~ yes!!! :) Staff friendly and efficient. When I go back to Chattanooga, I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longleggedgal56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2010

This hotel was a little bit off of the interstate, but we decided to make a stop there commuting between Macon, GA and our home (had family with me on this biz trip). For what we paid, this place was worth it. Very comfortable beds, a decent breakfast bar, clean accommodations, and a room that you feel you can rest comfortably in for the night. The only thing we could find wrong with our stay was that the deadbolt in the door would pop open every time you opened the door. It seemed like a regular problem, as the front desk clerk was able to instruct me over the phone how to get the door closed (a bit cumbersome) with the intruding deadbolt. Other than that, a nice place to stay for a reasonable price.

One word of advise - DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU ARE TOWING A TRAILER!!! If you do, be sure you park somewhere else. The exit to the hotel is SO steep on an incline that even my 8 foot cargo trailer bottomed out on the driveway - and I took my time. I would up having to stop at a mechanic in Tennessee to have some minor repairs done, as it tore my electrical connections out of place with the angle coming out of the driveway.

(I travel all over the country with my job, and I contribute on EVERY hotel I stay in. Trip Advisor has been a great tool for me, and I contribute fairly, for both good and bad facilities.)

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FunnyFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2009

The reception clerk Desiree was most friendly and courteous. Our rooms were lovely - nicely decorated and furnished. Everything was super-clean and the beds were comfy. Breakfast was served in a clean dining room. The food selection was kept replenished by a very friendly and effiecient lady. We came to Fort Oglethorpe to visit the nearby battlefields and this hotel is in a great location for this.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CanadianDolphin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2009

stayed here for 2 nights in mid June for $54/night. Can't complain about that. A couple negatives to speak of:
1) pool is a bit small
2) carpets were very dirty
3) breakfast was VERY poor

Morning workers were not near as good as the evening girl that was working. Both mornings, the majority of breakfast items were empty.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cozzmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Oglethorpe
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield
6.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#44 of 97 in Chattanooga
209 reviews
6.3 km away
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
10.8 km away
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 FT. Oglethorpe GA/Chatt TN Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 FT. Oglethorpe GA/Chatt TN Area

Property: Super 8 FT. Oglethorpe GA/Chatt TN Area
Address: 2044 Lafayette Rd, I-75 Exit 350, Fort Oglethorpe, GA 30742-3754
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Fort Oglethorpe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fort Oglethorpe
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,902 - ₹ 7,997
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 FT. Oglethorpe GA/Chatt TN Area 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 Fort Oglethorpe, GA. We are conveniently located off I-75 Exit 350 or I-24 Exit 180 b. Our hotel is located in historic Fort Oglethorpe, GA just minutes away from Chickamauga Battlefield. Lookout Mountain and Ruby Falls are just minutes away as well. The hotel offers free high speed wireless internet, Superstart breakfast, and an outdoor pool. Numerous restaurants and shopping choices surround the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 FT. Oglethorpe GA/Chatt TN Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Oglethorpe
Super Eight Fort Oglethorpe
Fort Oglethorpe Super Eight
Fort Oglethorpe Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing