We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 217
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Expedia.com
US$ 217
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
FindHotel
US$ 200
View deal
CrownePlaza.comUS$ 217
Hotels.comUS$ 217
getaroom.comUS$ 225
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,520)
Filter reviews
1,520 results
Traveller rating
466
472
271
180
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
466
472
271
180
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ventura beach ocean front balcony angelica surfers ihg valet downtown california
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,520 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here in September as we made our way to Malibu for a competition. We pulled up around 1:30am and there was no one in sight. I waiting at the front desk for about 10 minutes before someone came out to help (need a bell). In the morning the restaurant didn't open until 11:00am but they had grab in go food. With the room night rates they charge I figure they would have some food service outside of grab in go. The hotel it self was great, room was clean, property was nice, morning staff was polite and the hotel is very close to the ocean. Also to add the elevators are large and can accommodate 9-10 foot surfboards, ask for a room opposite the train tracks for those light sleepers.

Room tip: Rooms opposite the train tracks
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan DuPont, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. We apologize you were unable to enjoy the restaurant. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Dylan DuPont
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
ddupont@cpventura.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I chose this hotel for the location....its right on the beach! Location is everything and this is perfect. The hotel itself is very nice and the room was clean and comfortable. I didn't realize there was a little balcony and it made the stay even more perfect. I also loved how secure the parking area is. Ventura has some bad parts of town and it was nice to know our car was safe. The only thing I regret was not staying here longer. I will definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank melwashere81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan DuPont, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your last visit to Ventura. We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach hotel and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Ventura.
Sincerely,
Dylan DuPont
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
ddupont@cpventura.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2021

Just returned from a 4 day stay at this property. The staff was wonderful, everyone from the front desk to room service offered excellent customer service.
The room service food was some of the best food we had anywhere in Ventura while we were there. They breakfast sandwich, and huevos rancheros were incredible, as was the dinner.

Unfortunately we had someone smoking on the deck around us and had to keep our doors closed for most of the stay instead of enjoying the sound of the waves.

We had a larger executive room and it was OK. They bed was a little lumpy and the pillows were pretty bad.

You really get a half view of the beach as the hotel does not have any rooms facing opposite the beach.

Staying in the middle of the hotel kept the room quiet. YOu have the bar and restaurant at one end, where people smoked and partied, or the 101 freeway on the other side.

Room tip: Quieter rooms are in the middle. The bar and restaurant at one end, where people smoked and partied, or the 101 freeway on the other.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoSanFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan DuPont, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you. Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach hotel and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Ventura.
Dylan DuPont
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
ddupont@cpventura.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021

My daughter and I stayed only one night at this hotel, so didn't use any of the amenities and didn't eat in the restaurant. The pool, hotel gym and restaurant areas looked clean though. Check in was easy and the staff was very friendly. Our ocean-facing room was large and well-appointed; however, it didn't look as clean as I would have expected for such an expensive hotel. There were handprints on the glass of the bathroom door, for example. Also, for such an expensive hotel, the only cups were styrofoam (not environmentally friendly) for the cheap coffee maker and there were no glasses. Parking was convenient to the hotel, but we were charged $8 for it (I don't understand why the hotel would charge for a service that should be provided for free). Within walking distance to a few restaurants and a short drive to many more. We would highly recommend the taco stand just down the beach from the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LADivorcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan DuPont, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your last visit to Ventura. We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you. Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach hotel and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Ventura.
Dylan DuPont
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
ddupont@cpventura.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2021 via mobile

Great 4-day stay at the Crowne Plaza. Wonderful value for money. Room had super view of beach and so fun to relax on balcony and watch surfers, etc. Yes, there is slight road noise, but very tolerable.
Love on-site am breakfast option. Much more convenient that having to go into Ventura in search of food each morning.
Front desk most accommodating. When I requested fresh towels, they were dropped off at door within 10 minutes. Wow!
Bed was super comfy. Close to bike rentals and walk into Ventura for dinner, shopping. Etc.
Well done!

Room tip: The Crowne Plaza is a very comfortable hotel option if you are doing Island Packer trips from Ventura Harbor.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Southerner14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan DuPont, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your last visit to Ventura. We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. We will continue to do our best to keep our guests and associates safe and healthy so we can continue to welcome our valued guests, such as yourself. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Dylan DuPont
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
ddupont@cpventura.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews