We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 217
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Expedia.com
US$ 217
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
FindHotel
US$ 200
View deal
CrownePlaza.comUS$ 217
PricelineUS$ 217
getaroom.comUS$ 225
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,520)
Filter reviews
1,520 results
Traveller rating
466
472
271
180
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
466
472
271
180
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ventura beach ocean front balcony angelica surfers ihg valet downtown california
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,520 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2021

Perfect COVID-19 policy and actions. They even have gel dispensers on elevators. Great pet friendly hotel. Parking facility very convenient, at not extra cost. People are kind and friendly. All rooms with a balcony and ocean view. Walking along the shore a must, don't miss it. Renovated rooms, great appliances, with microwave, mini-fridge and coffee maker. Short walk to main Street, location, location, location! Lounge bar very convenient and good room service. Good job, everyone!!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fredericom26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan DuPont, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Ventura. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach hotel and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Ventura.
Sincerely,
Dylan DuPont
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
ddupont@cpventura.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021

We recently stayed at the IHG Crowne Plaza in Ventura Beach. Just steps to the ocean and the nearby boardwalk, the location could not have been better. The employees were friendly and very Covid conscious. Everyone we encountered was helpful and friendly. Our room had a balcony which overlooked the beautiful Pacific Ocean. It was clean, comfortable, and quiet. A couple of disappointments were that the bar/dining area was not open every night. We would have enjoyed sitting outside watching the sunset with a glass of wine after our long walk. The Fitness Center was closed and our room was not cleaned in the morning. We were later told they clean if you have a stay of more than 5 nights. Understandable in our post-Covid world. Perfectly located in this beautiful beach town, the Crowne Plaza is a must when visiting Ventura!

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn554
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan DuPont, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Ventura. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service. We have been closely following the latest COVID-19 guidelines. Our number one priority is your health, safety and well-being, and that of our associates. We will continue to do our best to keep our guests and associates safe and healthy so we can continue to welcome our valued guests, such as yourself. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Dylan DuPont
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
ddupont@cpventura.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2021 via mobile

Stayed at the Brugge Crown Plaza in Belgium. This place meets up to the Crown Plaza status:)
Chose the ocean view well worth the picture. Wish I would’ve gone with the suite side;) Next time upgrading while it last. If you stay here, enjoy any view, but at least enjoy the walk.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ugdaslug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan DuPont, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to give us your feedback. We hope you can come back soon and visit us once again!
Sincerely,
Dylan DuPont
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
ddupont@cpventura.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021 via mobile

Good hotel for the price. Great location on the beach with just a few blocks walk to food and shops. Right next to the pier. Hotel was clean and the beds were nice. Highway noise is loud if that bothers you.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan DuPont, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you. Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach hotel and we hope you choose to create more memories with us.
Dylan DuPont
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
ddupont@cpventura.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2020

Please understand that while this hotel is right on the ocean, it only meters from the highway 101 which completely overtakes the sound of the ocean. There is also a train that blasts is horns every few hours. The beach is lovely with a nice paved promenade. But while I was here it was filled with homeless screening profanities. The city is quaint, and this is your only ocean front option. It will NOT be relaxing. I stayed in room 1000. Tenth floor. Room 0. Corner unit closest to the beach. Could not hear the ocean. And I paid a premium to hear highway 101.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Tm4755
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan DuPont, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2020

Dear Tm4755,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization.

Sincerely,
Dylan DuPont
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
ddupont@cpventura.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews