We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Experience”

Spencer Makenzie's Fish
Ranked #4 of 477 Restaurants in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Voted best fish taco in the county.
Restaurant details
Description: Voted best fish taco in the county.
Reviewed 9 August 2018

What value and good food. Eat outside. Choose what you want in a taco or several. Order a beverage to accompany it. Wait a few minutes. Enjoy. Repeat. What a great experience.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MTuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Stopped here at the recommendation of my brother who we were visiting. This is your typical beach town taco stand, order at the window, and eat outside. All of our tacos were superb! The fish tacos are their signature however my favorite was the Parmesan hard shell with shredded chicken! Delicious!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 364saraha31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

I have enjoyed this restaurant for the past 5 years every time I'm in ventura .staff is always friendly menu items are fresh and menu has many options large portions great variety of sauces and if your not into seafood the parmasian chicken tacos are bomb!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Darlenedehoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

One of my favorite places for a delicious fish taco, and their clam chowder is wonderful. That's coming from a Boston native!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The fried tempura fish is the best I have ever had. I am not a big fish person. But this is exceptional! Delicious!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jenn576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Spencer Makenzie's Fish? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing