We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistant with other Country Inns & Suites” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Ventura
Mismaloya, Mexico
Level Contributor
180 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Consistant with other Country Inns & Suites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Business 4 day stay. Clean, friendly & well kept. Room furniture looks worn. Balcony is small.
Upgraded to fireplace/Jacuzzi room. Was told none of the Jacuzzi tubs work. Disappointing!
Fireplace situated oddly in the room. It is off to the side of the bed. We still enjoyed it. Ocean view from the balcony is obstructed by the train tressel. VERY loud fwy noise if you are on the balcony. The room remains quiet as long as you sliding door is closed.
Breakfast Chef is very friendly and does a nice job with what they give him to cook. Evening nice room.reception......certainly not Embassy Suites, but still nice they offer something.
I would stay again in the future, but not for a romantic spot by the ocean, or if you desire a real pretty or

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the beach have much quieter balconies. Paid 15. per night for the fireplace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terrynkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    228
    125
    57
    52
See reviews for
178
221
44
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We really like the Country Inn. Large comfortable rooms, and the complimentary reception, complimentary, full (and excellent!) breakfast and complimentary internet are huge perks.

Close to where we were working, too (Seaside Park).

We thought that the proximity to the freeway and the railroad tracks might be an issue, but have been pleasantly surprised that it wasn't an issue during either stay.

The only issue we've encountered is somewhat tight parking for larger vehicles (we haul a ton of gear when we are working).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Returning to our hometown for a funeral is never easy, but the accommodations, location and price found on Priceline made this the perfect spot. The generous hot breakfast buffet and manager reception gave us a comfortable gathering spot at the beginning and end of the day. The staff were pleasant and helpful in copying an obituary for us, providing rollaway beds, and a replacement key when we separated without one. The jacuzzi was a great way to unwind. We walked to the beach at sunset. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dixiebSanDiego_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

We always stay here when we visit our sister who lives in Ventura. Great value! Eva Soto, asst mgr, is terrific - very accommodating and kind. Good hot breakfast included. Great location a few blocks from town.
Paula and Carol

Room Tip: Some rooms have adjoining inside door for 2 rooms/family. 2nd floor rooms facing mountain are quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dickens92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frazier Park, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed for one night on New Years eve. Upon check in we had to sign a paper saying we wouldn't have a party. That's a first for us. The 3rd floor balcony room was great with ocean views. At about 4 AM I could hear people in the jacuzzi being loud. I thought that pool hours where only until 10 PM, but I guess management wasn't there or doesn't care because no one stopped them. The worst was when I looked out the window, a guy in the jacuzzi was completely nude. This was a first for us. I guess they didn't sign the party paper. This went on until about 5 AM. So, my new year started with seeing a nude guy who wasn't my husband. We can only hope that a child didn't see this. Everything else was fine.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventura hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
0.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 22 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
0.1 km away
Vagabond Inn Ventura
Vagabond Inn Ventura
#9 of 22 in Ventura
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.8 km away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 22 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura
Address: 298 South Chestnut Street, Ventura, CA 93001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ventura
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,191 - ₹ 10,417
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura Hotel Ventura
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Ventura
Country Inn Ventura
Ventura Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing