We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$107
Expedia.com$107
Hotels.com$107
Priceline$107
Travelocity$107
ZenHotels.com$110
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
22
28
27
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
28
27
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean rooms great location within walking distance front desk main st place to stay cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2022

This really is a gem, I was hesitant on sharing my opinion because I didn't want to let the secret out. I obviously a bring Fido kind of traveler and although I was weary at first because its next to the freeway (What motel 6 isnt) I was pleasantly surprised at how fast the check in service was and the room was clean. This particular location is walking distance to Main St. where all the restaurants are located. Cant beat the location and Price.

The only downside was not providing soap. Most motel 6's I've visited atleast provide hand soap.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tawnyrval
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brand Experience Team, Marketing at Motel 6 Ventura Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2022

We are glad you had a great experience and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to providing you with all of your future lodging needs.
Nancy Y.
#Team6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2021

Motel 6 on Thompson Blvd, in downtown Ventura, offered a comfortable, quiet setting with outstanding onsite management. It was a pleasure to have met and worked with Sylvia, the current onsite manager! She provides consistent, excellent customer service!! Thank you, Sylvia! Would also highly recommend due to the superb level of cleanliness:)

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 649natalien
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 August 2020 via mobile

For what you pay you get a very decent, clean and comfortable room. This is my goto whenever the need arises. Location is pretty good,not far from the beach or downtown. There are several restaurants and a few places to shop within walking distance.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank C4699BYcharlesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lilith V, Marketing at Motel 6 Ventura Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2020

Hi Charles,
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Until the next time, We’ll Leave the Light on For You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2020

Couldn't ask for a better location. Didn't need rental car. Walk to restaurants, shops and the beach. Staff was really helpful, rooms were comfortable and clean, and affordable. Absolutely recommend this place.

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CWinvta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lilith V, Marketing at Motel 6 Ventura Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2020

Thank you for the positive review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2020

check in was quick, room was clean, front desk was super friendly .. for the price was a great deal. location was within walking distance to ton of shops and food etc
would totally recommend this place to anyone wanting a clean no hassle place to stay

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 661tl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lilith V, Marketing at Motel 6 Ventura Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2020

Thank you for positively rating your stay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews