We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed over night on a road trip and found it to be a nice place to stay. We had 2 rooms because we have 6 kids and both rooms were clean & comfortable. The staff was friendly and the breakfast had a good variety and you could even make your own waffles. If we travel this way again we will stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome H, General Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2015

Dear Guest,

This review is from 3 years ago. Since that time we have undergone an extensive hotel property renovation and are now a Full Service Holiday Inn Hotel known for providing our guest with exceptional service, clean rooms, well maintained amenities and a first class onsite restaurant named Burger Theory. We would love to have you come back to see our changes and give us another opportunity to serve you with excellence!

warm regards,

Jerome Hopkins, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
915-772-4088

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (637)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

601 - 605 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2012

Other than the bed being a little hard for my taste, this hotel was a great place to stay. It was very clean and spacious, had really nice staff, a hot breakfast, and Taco Cabana right next door (which offers 20% military discount). If ever we stay in El Paso again, we'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPWingate, General Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to send your review about our property. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope that you do have an opportunity to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I stay frequently at Wingate by Wyndham but have tried others nearby and by far, get the best value for your stay. I pamper myself and stay in a suite and find it fits me perfectly. The beds are awesome, firm and comfortable, the living area is spacious, and comfort controlled in two areas. The staff is responsive, concerned about your comfort, and have responded to needs quickly. If there were downsides I would have to say, put a spare blanket in the closet, a towel rack near the shower rather than above the toilet across the bathroom, put the light switch in the bedroom near the bed on a different circuit from the entry hall ceiling light (can't turn on/off without the other). The quick breakfast is just ok, fast but ok. Otherwise, I have settled on this location as prime territory!!!

Room Tip: If you don't like highway traffic, try to get a room on the "back side" of the buildin...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank secretshopped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPWingate, General Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Thank you for your recent review of our property. It is always a pleasure to share such kind words with our staff. They take great pride in their work and it is nice to share the compliments with them. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

With my company we move around alot and stay in hundreds of hotels.. Some i have stayed in were not very good... I would like everyone to know the Wingate by Wyndham El Paso is a Fantastic hotel..
Not only is it clean and neat. EVERYONE of the employees have been EXTREMELY nice and professional. I would recommend this hotel to everyone i know if you are looking for a home away from home as the staff here will make you feel like home... And the Manager is a great person that went outta her way to make our stay PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!11

GO WINGATE EL PASO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPWingate, Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Thank you, Kevin for your kind words. It's a pleasure having you stay at our property and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Room was very clean and comfortable except for the long ugly hair I found in one of the 2 ceramic coffe mugs. Bed was a little to hard for me but ok. Loved the shower. Unfortunately the hotel is next to the freeway and the rooms arent very sound proof. Had to use the fan to drown out the traffic noise and the sounds of someone walking in the room above me. Nice but small work out room, went down twice to work out but someone was always on the machine I use. Close to alot of stores and food also close to airport.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winezperce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPWingate, Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2011

I would like to thank Winezperce for staying at our property. Our location is on I-10 along with several other hotels. We get many compliments about the fact that we are centrally located making it easy for our out-of-town travellers to get around. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
1.6 km away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
8.1 km away
Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
1.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
1.2 km away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn El Paso Airport

Address: 6351 Gateway Blvd W, El Paso, TX 79925-3514 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham El Paso)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
#3 Business Hotel in El Paso
#5 Family Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: ₹ 6,117 - ₹ 12,951 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn El Paso Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for both comfort and convenience, the Holiday Inn El Paso offers modern amenities and deluxe accommodations with our spacious, smoke-free guestrooms and suites, tasteful decor, modern furnishings. Our guestrooms and suites are equipped with free high-speed wireless Internet access, premium communications capability, lighted work desks, a refrigerator, microwave, cable TV, and comfortable bedding with a choice of soft or firm pillow. Our suites offer all of the comforts of our standard rooms, with the added luxury of comfortable sleeper sofas and separate areas for working and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham El Paso Hotel El Paso
Wingate El Paso
Wingate Hotel El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing