We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
299
65
18
12
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
65
18
12
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fifth floor special olympics pool party aveda products bar and pool area front desk great weekend downtown area restaurant downstairs great pool great customer service valet rene terra concierge violet athletic
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

We paid around $215 for a small suite. The bed was comfortable and the room was nice but we felt the price was a little high. They have a beautiful swimming pool and wonderful bar and bartender who makes fabulous drinks from scratch. We were disappointed to be charged an additional $12 a day for parking. Given how dead it is in downtown El Paso—we feel the price is out of scale. They have a small restaurant that offers really good food although the menu is somewhat limited.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel D, General Manager at Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hello Marilyn D,
I am sorry you were not pleased with the rate you paid for our Suite. Actually $215 was not on a high bracket. Not sure when you stayed and how far in advance you reserved your room. Sometimes those factors play a role on the different rates.
As in any Downtown Area City of the Nation, Parking spaces are scarce and quite difficult to find. Hotel Indigo provides, through a third party, a $12 per night Valet Parking fee for your convenience. That Fee is well below both the State and National average fee for Valet Parking services. We do however have at least 3 different Parking Areas available around the block for a lesser price.
Nonetheless, we do take our Guests comments and suggestions seriously. We'll make sure we bring it up for evaluation.
On a positive note we are happy to read you did enjoy or rooms and our Downtowner Restaurant.
Please come back soon or reach out to us and we'll discuss what we can offer you with better pricing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We loved Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown!! After a very long day of driving we arrived to this beautiful treasure. Very relaxing, comfortable, with great food and valet parking too!!! Great value and awesome world class customer service. Thank you Hotel Indigo. We will look for you on our future travels.

Room tip: Quieter Floors - High Level
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel D, General Manager at Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for your review.
We are happy to learn that what was a quick pit stop during your road trip turned out to be an enjoyable stay with us.
When are you going back to San Antonio? We'd love to chat with you and show you around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

I have stayed at this hotel which is affiliated with the IHG (Holiday Inn) Group several times and just love the ambiance and feel of its main lobby & pool area on the 5th floor. This hotel has the feel of being in Las Vegas! Parking is done by valet for $12/night but it's easy and fast. Really like the fact that the hotel is close to the Triple AAA Baseball park for the Chiquaquas/Diablos baseball park to catch games in the spring/Summer & Fall. The food downstairs at the 1st floor restaurant is really great! Get a red beer and try their green chili cheese dip appetizer!! The 5th floor bar and balcony area are very nice for relaxing, having a drink or smoking a cigar.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Winston D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel D, General Manager at Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hello Winston!
You really do know how to enjoy yourself while traveling.
You hit all the nails dead on.
Hotel Indigo is conveniently located within the Downtown Area. Walking distance to the Convention Center, Restaurants, Bars, Museums, and yes, that beautiful Baseball Park.
Nothing like enjoying a late, end of day drink on our Fifth Story Patio overlooking the skyline of Downtown El Paso.
Please come back soon! I just may join you with that Cigar,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Loud at night from a lounge.
Inconsistent service
Phones did not work for two days
Cleaning in the room one day included the marks from sport shoes (see attached)
Basically they don't care about the customers sleep and cleaning and service are no good

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank DrGasco75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel D, General Manager at Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dr Gasco,
We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Room Cleanliness is something we are very proud of and a concept we continuously get high scores on. I will ensure processes are being followed so no room goes by without highest standards of cleanliness.
As for the music, we obviously failed at check in to assign you a room with an East Side view where no rooms can hear the music coming from our CIRCA 1963 Bar on Fridays and Saturdays.
We do care for our Guest's sleep and cleaning services! Being consistently top ranked on Trip Advisor can testify to that. However, one disappointed guest is one too many. Even though we wrote off Room and Food & Beverage meals at check out to alleviate somewhat your dissatisfaction, we understand it did not repair your experience.
For your Trip Advisor readers, I must say we do care about our Guests! Just as hundreds and hundreds of Guests from all over the world experience week after week after week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

this place is incredibable. the staff is outstanding paco, Susan, Jordan. and everyone is thhe most pleasant. hotel food is great the atmosphere is just amazing. on the pricier side. hotel is best in town

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank kevin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel D, General Manager at Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Kevin K,
We agree! We are the best in town. In great part to Guests like you who go out and try unique products and services like the one Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown offers to both locals and visitors.
Susan, Jordan and Paco will be happy to learn your remembered their names! They are indeed excellent ambassadors of our service culture. Thank you for publicly recognizing them,
Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews