We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
30
10
6
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
10
6
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This was our first time staying here and it worked for us. Our room was what we had requested, I was not a fan of the sofa bed as it was extremly uncomfortable, the bed was comfortable. But, as we needed a handicap accessible room this was our only option available. I liked having a full size refrigerator and the microwave in the room. We did not use the two burner range as we had no use for it during this stay. Available for purchase is a coffee pot and a cooking/dish package which we did not need. I do wish the reception area was open earlier in the day or would stay open later as I believe this would make it easier for the guests to make the towel exchange. The window does open up a bit which we also liked. Would I use this hotel again, yes I would!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Our WoodSpring Suites team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time and our team at the property. Our goal is to provide guest with a positive experience when they visit WoodSpring Suites. Your thoughts about us and your stay are very important to us. We are glad to hear they were both positive experiences. We wish you well and cannot wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. Rooms were clean and spacious. Plenty of parking. Rates were decently priced. Lots of security measures in place for peace of mind. Wifi isn't free and must be payed for. Building has coin operated laundry.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Our team strives to uphold our values of cleanliness, simplicity and affordability in the eyes of our customers. We are glad to hear your stay at Value Place measured up to your standards. Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

This hotel is located on the east loop near a major downtown artery. A person headed to Fort Bliss won't have far to go, and if headed downtown, an early start will miss the heavy traffic. The hotel offers nothing extravagant, but is great as a temporary residence. It offers internet service, self service laundry, daily exchange of towels, and maid service after two weeks. The parking lot is large and well lighted. The building is secure, with electronic keys and cameras. The rooms are clean, with a small stove, cabinets, sink, large refrigerator, microwave, telephone, television and a spacious bathroom. It does not have the frills of many hotels, but the price may make that irrelevant for you.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

We are glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, and simple. We are grateful you chose to share your positive thoughts with us and others. We hope you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

My husband stayed here for a few nights for work. It is fine if you know what to expect. The hotel was clean but offers housekeeping every two weeks. There was a kitchenette with full-sized refrigerator but no coffee maker. Most nights were quiet enough after about nine pm. Not really a place to stay with the family but good for a place to sleep during a work trip.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Charity B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. It is nice to see your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the property and our friendly staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Well, beyond the fact they gave away my prepaid room, everything else went smoothly once the super helpful woman at the desk stepped in to help. Granted it was my error as I had reserved the room for the wrong start date, and prepaid, but instead of contacting me, they gave my room away. They made it up and apologized, all went well. Would definitly stay there again. The other tenants were quite friendly.

Room Tip: Bring your own dishes and coffee maker
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. Value Place strives to serve our guest and provide them with an all-around positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and are pleased we were able to be a part of your travels. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews