We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little Gem in El Paso”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center
Ranked #13 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Little Gem in El Paso”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Pleasantly surprised with the room quality, clean, wi-fi, easy access to local area events and places and enjoyed the hotel. The hotel is easy to find and the staff was great. The restaurant onsite, while good was a little pricey but the food was very good and a little different. THe beds were comfortable and the staff accommodated all of my needs both business and personal. If you must stay in El Paso, Tx would absolutely recommend this hotel. The pool could use a little updating but it was clean and served its purpose.

Room Tip: Just tell the staff what are your most important concerns they do everything to try and accommodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuanadaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Jimenez, Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you for coming out to stay with us, I'm glad we were able to accomodate your every need. We truly appreciate the positive reponse and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    274
    124
    51
    39
See reviews for
126
161
55
433
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Clean rooms, updated decor, decent food and close to numerous restaurants makes this the best spot to stay when visiting sun city. A little pricey but worth it for a business trip or a nice vacation.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRW82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Jimenez, Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Thank you for giving us such a great review! We look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I travel often for work and a recent stay in El Paso was short but lovely. This hotel had wonderful staff, and their shuttle service is not only from/to the airport, but within reason, they take you to other area restaurants and pick you up. Everyone was terrific, informative, and if you engaged them in conversation, they were very willing to talk about the area. The restaurant in the hotel was a bit pricey but the food was terrific, the breakfast buffet and the coffee were very good. The morning and evening restaurant staff were friendly and welcoming.

On my second night I had neighbors who decided to have a small party in their room. One woman's high pitched squealing was utterly obnoxious, but this was clearly not the hotel's fault. To any traveler thinking that having a party in your room is a great idea, please, please take it to the bar. Thankfully the extra pillows and the sound of the fans helped, but I was relieved when they were gone the next night.

This hotel is right downtown, very close to the museums and the cultural centers.

Room Tip: Ask that they put no one next to you. Any view of the El Paso mountain with the star is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Starlightllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Jimenez, Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
thank you for taking time to give us a great review. we look forward to having you stay with us again. should you ever encounter noisy neighbors again, please do not hesitate to give us a call. thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

I stayed here for three nights and generally found it to be a very good hotel. The staff were excellent and the room large and comfortable. The hotel's location was good and there was free parking and internet. The only downside was that there was a wedding party event hosted on the top floor of the hotel one evening and the pounding music reverberated down through the floors of the hotel well beyond midnight. Although the staff kindly relocated me to an alternative room seven floors below the party, the music was still a nuisance. If a good night's sleep is important to you I would suggest checking with the staff about any party events in advance of booking.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitor186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Jimenez, Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you for taking some time out of your busy day to give us a review, we greatly appreciate it. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with noise from the wedding reception. Our functions usually occur over the weekend, so we make sure that no guests are placed on high floors during these times. I know these functions can get pretty noisy when they have a live band as opposed to just a DJ. I will definitely be speaking with my agents about this matter to make sure that this is not an issue for anyone else in the future. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grange, Texas
Level Contributor
171 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

The downtown El Paso Doubletree is a very comfy hotel. The beds are perfect! The service is always great. I do wish that they had a nice coffee lounge but I don't think any Doubletrees do.
The parking is self parking in the parking garage which is very convenient. The rooms are very clean. Next time I will try to remember to hang a 'do not disturb' sign on the door the night before because housekeeping will wake you up at the but crack of dawn if you forget. Other than the lack of a coffee lounge and the early housekeeping annoyance this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyRidesTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Jimenez, Manager at Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you so much for giving us a great review! Just some FYI for your future stays with us, we do have a cafe on property. The M-Cafe serves Starbucks coffee along with some amazing pastries, sandwiches, and fruit plates. Should you have any questions about our property features, please feel free to contact me at eric.jimenez@hilton.com. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
8.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
0.4 km away
Camino Real El Paso
Camino Real El Paso
#67 of 81 in El Paso
3.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
9.8 km away
Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center

Property: Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center
Address: 600 N El Paso St, El Paso, TX 79901-1122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
#14 Business Hotel in El Paso
#16 Family Hotel in El Paso
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,693 - ₹ 16,549
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing