We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Little Rock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Inn Little Rock
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
arnold,maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

The staff was very helpful and friendly, especially Veronica at the front desk. The hotel was clean and convenient to restaurants etc. Our room was very quiet but could have used some updating. The breakfast was wonderful in the morning as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLittleRock, General Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback and recommendation! I will certainly pass on to Veronica your positive comments. I want to personally thank you for choosing our property for your stay in Little Rock. We enjoyed having you!

Sincerely,
Justin Rodgers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    67
    23
    11
    4
See reviews for
88
25
11
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

This hotel belongs to the old style apartment type build Residence Inn. The inconvience of crossing the lot to be able to reach the Gatehouse and frontdesk is not ideal especially if bad weather condition occur. Hallways smells, an indication that a thorough carpet cleaning is needed or has to be replace. Food served at the breakfast was far from the standard required. Not enough varities to choose from. No chinaware to be found aside from disposable plates, spoon and knife. Room Kitchen areas need to be cleaned well.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank stngr08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLittleRock, General Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, 21 April 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback on our property. We are constantly improving the way we do business and your comments hep us in this regard. I apologize that you had a negative experience with your breakfast and also with your kitchen. These areas have been addressed and your feedback will help us do better in the future. Thank you again for staying with us and please feel free to contact me directly to see what we can do to bring you back.

Sincerely,
Justin Rodgers
General Manager
501-312-0200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2011

This is the typical Residence Inn with spacious suites and a very comfortable bed. The staff was very friendly especially those that managed the breakfast and evening social. They seem to really care about the guests and went out of the way to be accommodating. The fitness room was small and 2 of the 4 exercise machines were out of order. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wesnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dheinlein, Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, 4 April 2011
Thanks very much for your review and recommendation Wesnet! It was truly our pleasure to have you stay with us, we hope to see you again soon.

Yours truly,

Justin Rodgers, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

I booked this room through Priceline and it did not disappoint.
THe room was spacious. It has a seating/living room area, a kitchen area with a bar counter for you to eat at. The kitchen is equipped with a fridge, microwave, dishwasher and utensils.
THe bed was comfortable - firm but comfortable. I had a very good night sleep there.
This feels like a studio apartment. And I think it would be perfect for the business traveler or a family. It is kinda nice to have the option of fixing something quick and cheap to eat in the hotel than to go outside and spend $ on food.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissynkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sfinnell, Admin at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, 21 March 2011
Thank you so much for your review! We get no better compliment that hearing that you will be back! Hope to see you soon
Take care,
Justin Rodgers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton,SC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2011

Furniture is frayed, dirty and worn. Refer didn't work, dishwasher was broke, kitchen utensils were inadequate and the room was dirty

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rdgibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sfinnell, General Manager at Residence Inn Little Rock, responded to this review, 7 February 2011
Dear Rd: We apologize that the suite you stayed in wasn’t up to our high Marriott standards during your stay. Please feel free to contact me personally and I’ll be glad to discuss the issue with you. Your business is important to us.
Justin Rodgers.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Little Rock West
12.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
3.0 km away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#4 of 63 in Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Little Rock? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Little Rock

Property: Residence Inn Little Rock
Address: 1401 South Shackleford Road, Little Rock, AR 72211
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#10 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,605 - ₹ 10,333
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Little Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Little Rock delivers an enhanced stay experience by offering more space at the same price for work, social and downtime. Ideal for one night or an extended stay, guests enjoy comfort and create their own routine in a suite that is more of an apartment than a hotel room, and offers the extra amenities to keep personal and business routines in synch with their normal lifestyle. The Gatehouse and all suites have been completely refreshed with the new Innovation design package that incorporates rich colors and textures throughout to give a warm and welcoming feeling. The public areas feature flexible, functional open spaces, and are located in the Gatehouse, the registration and community connection area for the hotel. Complimentary hot breakfast is served daily in the Gatehouse, as well as the free evening socials with food and beverage offered Monday through Thursday nights, including cookouts on the barbecue patio. The studio, one bedroom and two bedroom suites offer plush Marriott bedding, flexible workspace, complimentary high-speed internet and stylish bathrooms. The kitchen in each suite has new granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances that include full size dishwashers, stove and refrigerators. To complement the ability to cook, each suite is fully equipped with dishes, pots, pans, and utensils, and the hotel provides a free grocery shopping service for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Little Rock Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing