We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome 10th Anniversary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosemont Inn & Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Little Rock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rosemont Inn & Cottages
Ranked #3 of 11 Little Rock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome 10th Anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Amazing experience, my husband Scott and I stayed in the St. Clair, what a wonderful room, very clean. The whole house was so welcoming and beautiful. Susan is an amazing lady, that made our stay all the more nicer. The breakfast every morning was delicious. The surrounding area and its history was so enjoyable. We would highly recommend this B&B to all of our family and friends. Was a great way to spend our 10 year anniversary, thank you so much Ms. Susan, we will see you again most definitely!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BuffBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    25
    7
    6
    12
See reviews for
50
125
26
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed at the Rosemont for our first anniversary and we are so glad we did! Our room, the Dickinson, was so comfortable and very spacious. The fire place was beautiful and amazing and you'll never want to get out of the bed! The jacuzzi tub is also a fabulous touch. The breakfast you wake up to will be just as good, if not better than home! It's just a short distance from downtown, just far enough away to get some real peace and quiet. It's hard to believe what a fantastic deal you get for your money!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arogers03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We needed a place to relax for two nights and still be close to planned activities in Little Rock and Rosemont was perfect! Our cottage could have been in some isolated vacation spot- it was so peaceful! Jacuzzi was relaxing, both breakfasts, delivered to our door in a basket, were amazing! We loved the high quality towels and bathrobes provided. We also liked receiving our entry code before arrival and being able to go straight to our cottage without a lengthy check-in process. Susan was extremely friendly and helpful when we approached her but would have left us completely to ourselves if we wanted her to. I would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to stay in downtown area in Little Rock. Cost was comparable to local hotels and rooms much more inviting! (Weekday Manager's Choice special is a great deal!!) We have already made another reservation!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArkansasMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

My boyfriend and I were traveling across country with our almost 2 year old labrador retriever and stumbled upon this bed and breakfast through online reviews. We're so glad we did! Having a dog, and a larger one at that, makes our hotel options more limited.

Most of our friends that have driven across country for a move have chosen to sleep in really cheap motels for only a few hours. For us... after driving 10-13 hours per day, we were really looking for a clean spot that we felt very comfortable in, would be able to relax in bed watching tv, and sleep a good 8 plus hours a night. This was perfect. We booked the garden cottage right above the innkeepers place. It was perfect for us - very comfortable, cozy, and had great furniture. The little kitchenette was stocked with mugs, coffee, dishes, utensils, a stink, and fridge with mini freezer. The bathroom had towels and great robes, we were able to rest and relax in a bubble bath.

The best part was the breakfast in the morning. The innkeeper was very sweet and brought us our basket of freshly squeezed orange juice, bacon, egg and cheese croissant, cinnamon pastry, and fruit salad at a time that we requested, since we were getting an early start for our drive. Breakfast was amazing and it was a great way to start our morning drive.

Lastly, since we were traveling and on our own schedule, it was nice being able to come and go as we please. We did not have to check in or check out. Our cottage had a key code lock on it, so we were able to arrive late and leave early without even seeing any other guests (or the innkeeper until she gave us breakfast).

Great bed and breakfast!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claireeday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

The House was very nice and clean. The Room was Cozy and Warm. The Hot water was Hot and the Jacuzzi was nice. Breakfast was yummy. The welcome by the Innkeeper was not great. She gave us a key and told us where our room was. Did not ask us how we were, how was our drive, will you be going out to eat, if we needed directions anywhere.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BetterWay2Stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Rock
11.6 km away
The Burgundy Hotel
The Burgundy Hotel
#4 of 63 in Little Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
10.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
2.3 km away
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
#4 of 28 in North Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center
1.6 km away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 63 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemont Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemont Inn & Cottages

Property: Rosemont Inn & Cottages
Address: 515 W 15th St, Downtown Historic District, Little Rock, AR 72202-4821
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Little Rock
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,825 - ₹ 11,453
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the downtown historic district, Rosemont Bed & Breakfast is a completely restored 1880 farmhouse with such updated features as luxurious guest rooms with private baths, Jacuzzi tubs, gas fireplaces, WiFi, flat-screen cable television, and flexible Self Check-in. Traditional amenities include a full, southern breakfast and housekeeping daily, comfortable cottage decor, complimentary snacks, beverages and off street parking. Plus, the welcome mat is always out for your pets. Our four cottages are secluded and abound in special features that delight the cottage guest. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing