We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
32
34
10
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
34
10
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance waffles continental breakfast biscuits and gravy shakespeare festival room was clean a great nights sleep an older hotel hard boiled eggs would stay again main street bryce canyon hot tub shampoo conditioner cereal microwave
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I chose to try this hotel because I had heard about the renovated rooms. I just wonder what the rooms looked like before they were renovated. Overall, this was disappointing and I would probably never stay here again. It is a short walk to the Utah Shakespeare Festival. That is it's main redeeming feature. The breakfast was not appetizing. Both days it was biscuits and gravy (and it looked even worse the second day, if that is possible). Even the breakfast area is uninviting. Save your money and pay a little more at a better hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Director of Sales at Stratford Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment in our breakfast, and that is a matter I will personally look into, as it is equally upsetting for us to hear. We will promptly correct the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Older property, but well maintained. Pool and Hot Tub out of order when there. Room clean, bed very comfortable. Liquid soap, shampoo, conditioner, and lotion dispensers in room. Tiny bar of soap. Room had small fridge, microwave, coffee pot, iron board & Iron. Staff very friendly. Continental breakfast minimal but sufficient. Possibly the best location close to the Shakespeare Festival.

Room Tip: Second floor on same level as Lobby.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WA457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enoch S, General Manager at Stratford Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

We appreciate you supporting the Shakespeare Festival. I apologize that you were unable to swim during your stay. The repairs to the pool have been completed and it was open the next day. We hope you get the chance to swim on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel was wonderful! The pool was clean and well cared for, the hot tub was not open and looked like it needed care but who wants a hot tub in July? There was a shady area to sit by the pool. There is a farmers market in the parking lot Saturdays, walking distance to anything one could want including local coffee. Our room was spotless and the beds and pillows so comfortable! The air conditioning worked great. The breakfast was delicious with the regular but also yogurt, eggs and fruit. We used the breakfast room for dinner one night too. I can not say enough great things about the staff, every staff member we encountered was overly nice and helpful. All this at a really reasonable price! My only complaints would be that there is not an elevator and the stair wells feel like emergency fire escapes and there needs to be more pool chairs.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Storyteller15122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enoch S, General Manager at Stratford Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We picked this hotel for its location and because it fit our budget. The location is perfect for journeying to Cedar Breaks, Zion Canyon, Kolob Canyon, and Bryce Canyon. The town of Cedar City is quaint and this location puts many little shops/restaurants in walking distance. The room was good and clean. While an older hotel, nicely updated. We had issues with the swipe key card not working efficiently. We were let into our room a couple of times by a staff member and traded the cards 3 times. None seemed to work better than the last. In spite of key issue, we would stay again. Staff very nice and accommodating.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jeeprs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enoch S, General Manager at Stratford Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

I'm very pleased to let you know that we have found the solution to the key issues you experienced. I am sorry that it affected your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Most economy motels are just that economy. This location was a giant surprise with comfortable beds and pillows, free breakfast with good selections, and well kept facilities. It is centrally located to several good eating establishments, all with in walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enoch S, General Manager at Stratford Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

We love the beds as well. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews