We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B, Friendly Proprietors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Iron Gate Inn and Winery
Ranked #1 of 12 Cedar City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
LOGAN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B, Friendly Proprietors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

This is a well-kept, cozy B&B that is a 2-minute walk from the Shakespeare Festival theaters. Susan and CR are friendly & helpful. Breakfast is always tasty, and the evenings on the patio drinking a glass of your favorite beverage make you feel like you are visiting old friends. This was our third visit at the Iron Gate Inn. We'll likely stay here anytime we are in Cedar City for the festival season.

Room Tip: The "annex" is nice if you are traveling with another couple. However, I like staying in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    21
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
138
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

The rooms are wonderful and the owners give personal attention to each guest and every detail. I plan to return each time I am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

I stayed in this B&B prior to meeting a group that was going to cycle in a large loop from Cedar City to Bryce to Zion. It was friendly, welcoming but not intrusive and I would stay here next time. Most of the guests had come for the Shakespeare Festival and that was interesting to hear about. The place was decorated beautifully and we all had a complimentary glass of wine around 5pm before departing in different directions for dinner. Highly recommend this B&B!

Room Tip: I had the least expensive room on the first floor and it was just great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birder53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

We are just finishing up our stay at the 1897 Iron Gate Bed and Breakfast. I am typing this from the comfort of the king size bed in the room named the "Joy Darlene". All the rooms are named after the owners grand mothers. What a great experience and a wonderful room. Everything has been 5 stars from the moment we called and spoke to Susan, our host, to the tour of the premisis, her assistance with dinner reservations and information about the Utah Shakespeare Festival. The bed was very comfortable, the 3 headed shower was a pleasant surprise(make sure the large middle head is facing down before you turn it on!) and our breakfast was delicious. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

I recently stayed at the 1897 Iron Gate Inn with my mother and daughter. The innkeepers, Sue and CR, were a such a pleasure! This B&B is beautifully decorated and the rooms are spacious and very comfortable. My daughter has Celiac Disease (no gluten) and Sue was able to provide her with a great gluten free breakfast. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dearborn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
1.0 km away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.4 km away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Cedar City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
3.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
#6 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Iron Gate Inn and Winery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Iron Gate Inn and Winery

Property: The Iron Gate Inn and Winery
Address: 100 N 200 West Street, Cedar City, UT 84720 (Formerly 1897 Iron Gate Inn B&B)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Cedar City
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,774 - ₹ 10,601
Hotel Class:3 star — The Iron Gate Inn and Winery 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the casual elegance of The Iron Gate Inn! An exceptional experience in hospitality. Not cluttered or too frilly, we offer 7 exceptional rooms w/private baths. Gourmet breakfast is served indoors or on the outdoor terrace. We serve special meals for those with dietary restrictions, (fresh just like the breakfast of the day) including lactose free, gluten free, vegetarian and even vegan. The Inn features award-winning gardens in which to relax and sip a complimentary glass of wine, iced tea or lemonade. Enjoy the fire pit under a moon lit sky, or our garden Jacuzzi. Walk to the Utah Shakespeare Festival; centrally located between Zion, Bryce Canyon, Brian Head skiing and all of S Utah. WiFi is available throughout our property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Iron Gate Inn and Winery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Iron Gate Inn And Winery Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing