We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Iron Gate Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Cedar City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Inn & Suites(Cedar City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Cedar City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
240
21
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
240
21
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bshakespeare festivalbed and breakfastbreakfast was deliciousrelaxing weekendgreat cooka lovely staybeautiful propertyquiet streetfriendly hostsother guestsevery morningvisiting cedar cityplace to stayfresh fruitsouthern utah universityhome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The rooms are wonderful and the owners give personal attention to each guest and every detail. I plan to return each time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I stayed in this B&B prior to meeting a group that was going to cycle in a large loop from Cedar City to Bryce to Zion. It was friendly, welcoming but not intrusive and I would stay here next time. Most of the guests had come for the Shakespeare Festival and that was interesting to hear about. The place was decorated beautifully and we all had a complimentary glass of wine around 5pm before departing in different directions for dinner. Highly recommend this B&B!

Room Tip: I had the least expensive room on the first floor and it was just great.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birder53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We are just finishing up our stay at the 1897 Iron Gate Bed and Breakfast. I am typing this from the comfort of the king size bed in the room named the "Joy Darlene". All the rooms are named after the owners grand mothers. What a great experience and a wonderful room. Everything has been 5 stars from the moment we called and spoke to Susan, our host, to the tour of the premisis, her assistance with dinner reservations and information about the Utah Shakespeare Festival. The bed was very comfortable, the 3 headed shower was a pleasant surprise(make sure the large middle head is facing down before you turn it on!) and our breakfast was delicious. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

I recently stayed at the 1897 Iron Gate Inn with my mother and daughter. The innkeepers, Sue and CR, were a such a pleasure! This B&B is beautifully decorated and the rooms are spacious and very comfortable. My daughter has Celiac Disease (no gluten) and Sue was able to provide her with a great gluten free breakfast. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dearborn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The Iron Gate Inn is simply a jewel. The rooms are spotless,beautiful, roomy and comfortable. The proprietors are gracious and hospitable. Breakfast on the patio outside was a real treat. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenfortheWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews