We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Slice of Heaven!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 12 Cedar City B&B and Inns
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Little Slice of Heaven!!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Diana and Gary were wonderful hosts. I truly appreciate the extra mile that Diana made...my friend had had a rough time in life, and I thought it would be great if her favorite flowers and color of flowers would be awaiting her when we arrived at the cottage. I placed a call to Diana, and she graciously took the time to make sure the beautiful yellow roses would be waiting upon our arrival...needless to say, my friend was shocked and speechless ( too busy crying) when she finally realized the roses were hers!...I couldn't of pulled it off without Diana's help.
Also Diana's breakfast was delishes,(yummy coffee cake) and the service was exceptional.
I really can't wait to return...hopefully in October!!!
The garden was a slice of heaven...all of it was!!!
Thank you Diana and Gary...also thanks for the tip on where to eat!!!
With A Heartfelt Appreciation,
Maggie McCann

Room Tip: Darling room...however if you are a larger/taller person the clawfoot tub could be a bit small...(Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
87
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

After a transatlantic flight and drive from Vegas we received a very warm welcome at the garden cottage. The room was very 'English' and had all we required for our overnight stay. We had a lovely homemade breakfast and chat with the owners, which was a great start to the day.

Our only criticism was the NeverLost system in our hire car did not recognise the zip code and took us somehwere about 15 miles away. Better directions on the website would have been invaluable.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SJT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Diana was so gracious and the rooms were fabulous in every way. Amazing attention to detail. Breakfast was delicious and very satisfying. Not only that, it was almost too beautiful to eat, a real work of art.

I stayed in the Rose Room and my friend stayed in the Lilac Room. The Lilac Room is in back off the garden with a separate entrance and is probably quieter than the Rose Room on front. I do sleep with the windows open so naturally there is more noise that way. The Rose Room has a lovely claw-foot tub (no shower) which I really enjoyed; however, if you're very tall it would probably be too small. Beds were very comfortable.

If I'm ever in Cedar City again, I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rose Room is in front; more street noise likely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REDLANDS
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Our stay with Gary and Diana at the Garden Cottage was such a treat. Their home is charming and we felt so welcome. At breakfast while enjoying great food we met other guests from Utah; they and the Simpins gave us great tips for SLC and glowing reports of the Shakespeare Festival. We hope to return next fall to experience that--and more amazing hospitality at the Garden Cottage. I value a high level of interaction with my B&B hosts; Gary and Diana rank high in this aspect of B&B travel.

Michelle
from Southern California

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FABRICISTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2010

So close to the Shakespearean Festival you can walk and the gardens are so beautiful!
A day trip to Bryce Canyon is amazing and shopping for trinkets or treasures is so fun in the little downtown area! Dianna and Gary Simkins are the best of Hosts... have been many times and keep comming back!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poetrybm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
1.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 22 in Cedar City
345 reviews
1.0 km away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
322 reviews
0.3 km away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#6 of 22 in Cedar City
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Address: 16 N 200 W, Cedar City, UT 84720-2534
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Cedar City
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,687 - ₹ 9,625
Hotel Class:3 star — The Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The past is beckoning you to come and enjoy a charming and romantic atmosphere in our enchanting and quaint English cottage surrounded by a lush, old-fashioned garden. A delicious full breakfast served on fine china each morning at 8:30, typical fare with savories and sweets is quiche, fresh fruit, home-baked breads, juice smoothies, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and hot cider. Lovely antique Victorian furnishings, handmade vintage linens dripping with lace and embroidery welcome you to step back in time and enjoy the elegant and gracious pleasures of a bygone era.Our four antique-filled romantic bedchambers await you at the top of an inviting winding staircase. Diana ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Garden Cottage Bed And Breakfast Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing