We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
US$ 77
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clarion Inn & Suites(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
US$ 94
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Town & Country Inn(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
US$ 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Inn & Suites(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 132
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amid Summer's Inn Bed and Breakfast(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Iron Gate Inn(Cedar City)
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
167
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshakespearean festivalwonderful hostsfestival goersperfect locationseveral yearssouthern utah universitydianacampus
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2011

After a transatlantic flight and drive from Vegas we received a very warm welcome at the garden cottage. The room was very 'English' and had all we required for our overnight stay. We had a lovely homemade breakfast and chat with the owners, which was a great start to the day.

Our only criticism was the NeverLost system in our hire car did not recognise the zip code and took us somehwere about 15 miles away. Better directions on the website would have been invaluable.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank SJT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Diana was so gracious and the rooms were fabulous in every way. Amazing attention to detail. Breakfast was delicious and very satisfying. Not only that, it was almost too beautiful to eat, a real work of art.

I stayed in the Rose Room and my friend stayed in the Lilac Room. The Lilac Room is in back off the garden with a separate entrance and is probably quieter than the Rose Room on front. I do sleep with the windows open so naturally there is more noise that way. The Rose Room has a lovely claw-foot tub (no shower) which I really enjoyed; however, if you're very tall it would probably be too small. Beds were very comfortable.

If I'm ever in Cedar City again, I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rose Room is in front; more street noise likely
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Our stay with Gary and Diana at the Garden Cottage was such a treat. Their home is charming and we felt so welcome. At breakfast while enjoying great food we met other guests from Utah; they and the Simpins gave us great tips for SLC and glowing reports of the Shakespeare Festival. We hope to return next fall to experience that--and more amazing hospitality at the Garden Cottage. I value a high level of interaction with my B&B hosts; Gary and Diana rank high in this aspect of B&B travel.

Michelle
from Southern California

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FABRICISTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

So close to the Shakespearean Festival you can walk and the gardens are so beautiful!
A day trip to Bryce Canyon is amazing and shopping for trinkets or treasures is so fun in the little downtown area! Dianna and Gary Simkins are the best of Hosts... have been many times and keep comming back!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poetrybm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Victorian charm inside and out with a delicious breakfast and warm, friendly hosts. The details make the difference, such as the stars that appeared on the ceiling above the bed when we turned off the lights. Strolling through the peaceful gardens that surround the home was an open invitation to sit and stay a while. Enchanting, hospitable and close to the Shakespeare venues sums it up.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nola_harston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews