We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
21
22
20
11
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
22
20
11
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews civil war room was clean and comfortable hot water place to stay cereal
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

I didn't like that you had to wait to check into hotel right at 3pm I stayed at other super 8 and I was able to check right in

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank zinman962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8-03527, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Thurmont, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your stay, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

This motel was exactly what was expected. A lower budget motel. Rooms were very clean. Staff was extremely nice. Check in and check out were easy. Would def recommend this place as a lower budget motel and clean place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank philliesfan20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8-03527, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Thurmont, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.
We are pleased to hear that you had a super stay at Super 8 Thurmont.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

The man at the front desk is awesome. After we were settled into our very clean room he called to make sure that everything was fine with the room! Above and beyond! Also I had gone down to get coffee and it was brewing, he actually called our room to let us know that it was ready!! It was awesome to have such a caring and customer oriented front desk attendant!! Great Guy!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank crawfordk2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8-03527, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Thurmont, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service.
Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

check ;in was very easy, rooms were clean and very comfortable, everything was as advertised in the listing, Room performed as needed for the time we were there. There was never a problem with the stay or the breakfast, Would highly recommend the hotel and location to any and all family members. Great location and good price for the room. Outstanding service and accommodations.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank robertcG484ZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8-03527, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Thurmont, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you Robert for your review. We are pleased to hear you had a super stay at Super 8.
Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8-03527, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Thurmont, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews