We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$ 216
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
US$ 358
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 230
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$ 229
US$ 206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 303
US$ 233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 397
US$ 306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 347
US$ 309
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 221
US$ 166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 340
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (6,115)
Filter reviews
6,115 results
Traveller rating
3,059
2,230
587
152
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,059
2,230
587
152
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral parkgreat locationtimes squarenew yorkfree wifidoor staffaround the cornerfew blocksgreat showerspecial thankswould definitely stay here againtwo double bedsstreet noisecorner roomsmall roomthe theater districtbig apple
Filter
Updating list...
647 - 652 of 6,115 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The hotel was perfectly situated for all things midtown. Rooms were updated; great rain shower and Bigelow products. Front desk staff were generally very friendly as were the door man and bell hops. Delays in room cleaning bring the rating down a bit but overall would recommend. Javier the bartender at the lobby bar was exceptional; friendly and gave great restaurant advice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DrDaniel954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanieta k, Front Office Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Ameritania. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our central location and our teams amazing service. We will be sure to share your kind words with Javier! Our rain shower is a favorite among guests and we do our best to keep our rooms updated and comfortable. We apologize for any inconveniences regarding delayed room service and will address with the appropriate department.

We cannot wait to welcome you back!

Best,
Vanieta Karamchand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed for five nights at the Ameritania. The location is excellent; never to far from anything. The staff was very helpful and friendly.The room was well kept and always serviced. We were on the third floor and the noice levels was not problem at all. Easy to get the hotel from JFK airport using the train services. You will need extremely comfortable shoes to explore this great city!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Always12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanieta k, Front Office Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Ameritania. We are delighted to hear our central location, attentive team (front office and housekeeping) made your stay a great one! We cannot wait to welcome you back.

Best,
Vanieta Karamchand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for seven nights in October 2017 with my sister. It was our first trip to America and we thoroughly enjoyed exploring a new city.

The Ameritania Hotel is fantastically located right in the heart of New York (literally a five minute walk from Times Square) and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The reception, restaurant and rooms are modern and stylish, as well.

One slight problem with our room was resolved incredibly quickly and one porter on the door (whose name we unfortunately didn't know) was incredibly helpful and always said hello to us and asked us how our day had been.

We definitely stay here again and would highly recommend to anyone visiting this incredible city.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Author007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vkozak2017, Guest Relations Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing Ameritania! We are delighted to hear our friendly staff, central location, modern and comfortable rooms and public spaces all contributed to a great first-time trip to NYC! Our staff really goes above and beyond each day and we are so happy to share this feedback with them. We wish to welcome you back in the future!

Best,
Ameritania Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

I contacted the hotel prior to arrival asking for a high floor room and a rollaway bed.
We had the roll away bed but were given a room on the 2nd floor which looked out onto a brick wall. The room we had was so small that when the fold away bed was down you could not get into the bathroom or out of the main door, in fact you really could not move! I rang reception to request bigger room but unfortunately they were fully booked right up until our last night. We had a problem with mosquitos in our room. So much so I was bitten 20+ times in one night. Don't forget your repellent! The reception staff were very friendly and always willing to help. The hotel was very clean. Had breakfast here on our first morning which was ok. Not quite sure it was worthy of $18 per person though.
The location of the hotel was fantastic. Walk less than 10 mins in one direction and you were in Central Park and less than 10 mins in the other direction and you were at Ellen's Stardust Diner ( well worth a visit here ).
Would I stay he's again? YES - definitely if a higher room was on offer.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank jabba16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vkozak2017, Guest Relations Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Ameritania. We appreciate both positive and constructive feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay, however, we wish to speak with you directly regarding some of your concerns. We can be reached at customerservice@ameritanianyc.com

Best,
Ameritania Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Spacious Room! We checked in late after traveling all day. The front desk staff was prompt and courteous. The room was fantastic! Comfortable king bed, quiet room, nice amenities, grwat location near Times Square.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BruceB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vkozak2017, Guest Relations Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review and kind words. We are delighted to hear you were well taken care of by our attentive staff and that you were able to fully relax and recharge in our comfortable room and prime location! We cannot wait to welcome you back.

Best,
Ameritania Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews