We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,375)
Filter reviews
6,375 results
Traveller rating
3,201
2,309
609
162
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,201
2,309
609
162
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park great location times square new york around the corner free wifi door staff few blocks special thanks would definitely stay here again street noise corner room two double beds small room the theater district subway station broadway
Filter
Updating list...
842 - 847 of 6,375 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The hotel was perfectly situated for all things midtown. Rooms were updated; great rain shower and Bigelow products. Front desk staff were generally very friendly as were the door man and bell hops. Delays in room cleaning bring the rating down a bit but overall would recommend. Javier the bartender at the lobby bar was exceptional; friendly and gave great restaurant advice.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DrDaniel954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanieta k, Front Office Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Ameritania. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our central location and our teams amazing service. We will be sure to share your kind words with Javier! Our rain shower is a favorite among guests and we do our best to keep our rooms updated and comfortable. We apologize for any inconveniences regarding delayed room service and will address with the appropriate department.

We cannot wait to welcome you back!

Best,
Vanieta Karamchand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed for five nights at the Ameritania. The location is excellent; never to far from anything. The staff was very helpful and friendly.The room was well kept and always serviced. We were on the third floor and the noice levels was not problem at all. Easy to get the hotel from JFK airport using the train services. You will need extremely comfortable shoes to explore this great city!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Always12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanieta k, Front Office Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Ameritania. We are delighted to hear our central location, attentive team (front office and housekeeping) made your stay a great one! We cannot wait to welcome you back.

Best,
Vanieta Karamchand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for seven nights in October 2017 with my sister. It was our first trip to America and we thoroughly enjoyed exploring a new city.

The Ameritania Hotel is fantastically located right in the heart of New York (literally a five minute walk from Times Square) and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The reception, restaurant and rooms are modern and stylish, as well.

One slight problem with our room was resolved incredibly quickly and one porter on the door (whose name we unfortunately didn't know) was incredibly helpful and always said hello to us and asked us how our day had been.

We definitely stay here again and would highly recommend to anyone visiting this incredible city.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Author007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vkozak2017, Guest Relations Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing Ameritania! We are delighted to hear our friendly staff, central location, modern and comfortable rooms and public spaces all contributed to a great first-time trip to NYC! Our staff really goes above and beyond each day and we are so happy to share this feedback with them. We wish to welcome you back in the future!

Best,
Ameritania Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

I contacted the hotel prior to arrival asking for a high floor room and a rollaway bed.
We had the roll away bed but were given a room on the 2nd floor which looked out onto a brick wall. The room we had was so small that when the fold away bed was down you could not get into the bathroom or out of the main door, in fact you really could not move! I rang reception to request bigger room but unfortunately they were fully booked right up until our last night. We had a problem with mosquitos in our room. So much so I was bitten 20+ times in one night. Don't forget your repellent! The reception staff were very friendly and always willing to help. The hotel was very clean. Had breakfast here on our first morning which was ok. Not quite sure it was worthy of $18 per person though.
The location of the hotel was fantastic. Walk less than 10 mins in one direction and you were in Central Park and less than 10 mins in the other direction and you were at Ellen's Stardust Diner ( well worth a visit here ).
Would I stay he's again? YES - definitely if a higher room was on offer.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank jabba16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vkozak2017, Guest Relations Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Ameritania. We appreciate both positive and constructive feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay, however, we wish to speak with you directly regarding some of your concerns. We can be reached at customerservice@ameritanianyc.com

Best,
Ameritania Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Spacious Room! We checked in late after traveling all day. The front desk staff was prompt and courteous. The room was fantastic! Comfortable king bed, quiet room, nice amenities, grwat location near Times Square.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BruceB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vkozak2017, Guest Relations Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review and kind words. We are delighted to hear you were well taken care of by our attentive staff and that you were able to fully relax and recharge in our comfortable room and prime location! We cannot wait to welcome you back.

Best,
Ameritania Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews