We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Ameritania Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ameritania Hotel
Ranked #126 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Recently traveled to New York for a business trip. Excellent location to Times Square. Javier the bartender was outstanding. Great recommendations of eating and tourist attractions. Room was great, staff extremely attentive.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank papiramon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanieta k, General Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your stellar review! We are delighted to hear our central location, attentive team, and convenient location made your stay a memorable one. We will share your kind words with Javier, he is truly an asset to our team!

We look forward to your return!

Best,
Vanieta Karamchand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 94 of 5,406 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

The hotel was perfectly situated for all things midtown. Rooms were updated; great rain shower and Bigelow products. Front desk staff were generally very friendly as were the door man and bell hops. Delays in room cleaning bring the rating down a bit but overall would recommend. Javier the bartender at the lobby bar was exceptional; friendly and gave great restaurant advice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DrDaniel954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanieta k, Front Office Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Ameritania. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our central location and our teams amazing service. We will be sure to share your kind words with Javier! Our rain shower is a favorite among guests and we do our best to keep our rooms updated and comfortable. We apologize for any inconveniences regarding delayed room service and will address with the appropriate department.

We cannot wait to welcome you back!

Best,
Vanieta Karamchand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed for five nights at the Ameritania. The location is excellent; never to far from anything. The staff was very helpful and friendly.The room was well kept and always serviced. We were on the third floor and the noice levels was not problem at all. Easy to get the hotel from JFK airport using the train services. You will need extremely comfortable shoes to explore this great city!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Always12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanieta k, Front Office Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Ameritania. We are delighted to hear our central location, attentive team (front office and housekeeping) made your stay a great one! We cannot wait to welcome you back.

Best,
Vanieta Karamchand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for seven nights in October 2017 with my sister. It was our first trip to America and we thoroughly enjoyed exploring a new city.

The Ameritania Hotel is fantastically located right in the heart of New York (literally a five minute walk from Times Square) and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The reception, restaurant and rooms are modern and stylish, as well.

One slight problem with our room was resolved incredibly quickly and one porter on the door (whose name we unfortunately didn't know) was incredibly helpful and always said hello to us and asked us how our day had been.

We definitely stay here again and would highly recommend to anyone visiting this incredible city.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Author007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vkozak2017, Guest Relations Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing Ameritania! We are delighted to hear our friendly staff, central location, modern and comfortable rooms and public spaces all contributed to a great first-time trip to NYC! Our staff really goes above and beyond each day and we are so happy to share this feedback with them. We wish to welcome you back in the future!

Best,
Ameritania Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

I contacted the hotel prior to arrival asking for a high floor room and a rollaway bed.
We had the roll away bed but were given a room on the 2nd floor which looked out onto a brick wall. The room we had was so small that when the fold away bed was down you could not get into the bathroom or out of the main door, in fact you really could not move! I rang reception to request bigger room but unfortunately they were fully booked right up until our last night. We had a problem with mosquitos in our room. So much so I was bitten 20+ times in one night. Don't forget your repellent! The reception staff were very friendly and always willing to help. The hotel was very clean. Had breakfast here on our first morning which was ok. Not quite sure it was worthy of $18 per person though.
The location of the hotel was fantastic. Walk less than 10 mins in one direction and you were in Central Park and less than 10 mins in the other direction and you were at Ellen's Stardust Diner ( well worth a visit here ).
Would I stay he's again? YES - definitely if a higher room was on offer.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank jabba16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vkozak2017, Guest Relations Manager at Ameritania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Ameritania. We appreciate both positive and constructive feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay, however, we wish to speak with you directly regarding some of your concerns. We can be reached at customerservice@ameritanianyc.com

Best,
Ameritania Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Moderne Hotel
Moderne Hotel
#82 of 469 in New York City
1,897 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#65 of 469 in New York City
5,464 reviews
Manhattan
The Marcel at Gramercy
The Marcel at Gramercy
#132 of 469 in New York City
3,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#330 of 469 in New York City
7,037 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#271 of 469 in New York City
4,879 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#136 of 469 in New York City
7,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ameritania Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameritania Hotel

Address: 230 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5594
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Business Hotel in New York City
#100 Family Hotel in New York City
#122 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: ₹ 9,321 - ₹ 30,876 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ameritania Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of New York City’s Theater District, the Ameritania at Times Square possesses a playful spirit in the midst of one of Manhattan’s most exciting neighborhoods. The Ameritania Hotel at Times Square combines modern design within our boutique Theater District accommodations in the middle of one of the most vivacious neighborhoods in Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ameritania Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritania New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing