We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hotel stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
Ranked #65 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki
2 reviews
“Hotel stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Bed was too small. I was told that there is a large double bed, but it was a queen sized bed. We were two adults in the same bed so I would have wanted to have a bigger one. The room was fine, although a bit small.
Location perfect and the hotel was quiet.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Riikka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,121
    618
    153
    60
    22
See reviews for
272
995
90
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Stayed only 1 night for business, but from the super friendly staff to the refreshingly clean room it was great! If you opt for the penthouse (which I was udpated to) it is amazing! Roof top terrace and a great outdoor lounge area. The hotel has nicely updated its decor and is in the center of Manhattan - steps away from Grand Central Station. If you are looking for a central locale and upscale room this is the place. The bar next door and coffee shop are also great. Price was good compared to standard NYC rates. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Upper floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carmensandiego90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northumberland england
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012 via mobile

Fitzpatricks is quite a small hotel in comparison to most in New York. We had a double ensuite room at the rear of the hotel which meant there was no street noise, that said the hotel is located on a side street anyway so should not be too noisy. Although the hotel was fully booked we did not experience noise from other guests either so it's obviously well insulated. The staff were very helpful, offering to book our return travel to the airport and even printed our boarding passes. There is a popular bar downstairs called the Wheeltappers which served meals including breakfast. The food wasn't cheap but then no where really is in NY. The bed was king size and extremely comfy and the room although not spacious was a reasonable size and adequate. Next door to the hotel is a popular cafe which does breakfast food and sold the most delicious croissants. There is also a Pret Manger across the street and very nearby is a cupcake shop called Crumbs which is a must. The hotel is situated very close to Grand Central Terminal for the underground but we chose to walk everywhere, it was approx 20 mins to Times Square. Would recommend using the hop on hop off buses and doing all the tours as they are very informative and a good way to see the city. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ableassistant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, TX
Level Contributor
293 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Tiny room for $404 (with tax). Service was impeccable, except in the restaurant where the waiter kept explaining to me that fish and chips was actually fish and french fries (which I knew, but just smiled and nodded my head). Room looked new and clean. A little poor on the lighting situation. Good location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MangaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Just stayed at the Fitzpatrick for the last leg of our honeymoon. We were really happy with the room, location and service. We've been to NYC a number of times and we've stayed in quite a few hotels and we were really happy with this one. Its smaller than where we've stayed before and we liked that. The receptionists were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and well decorated, it was perfectly adaquate in size and we loved the two windows and as we had a corner room we got a window in the bathroom too. We were on the 8th floor and did not use the air con but opened the windows and were not disturbed really by road noise - you have to expect some and we really like it as at home we live in a very quiet street and its nice to really know you are in NYC. The bed was comfy and the room itself was well insulated, we did'nt hear anyone next door - I really hate hotel rooms when you can hear next doors occupants so this for me makes it a place I will go back to.
Its in a super location and so handy for trains etc.. and there are lots of breakfast places around. - we frequented John's diner a few blocks away.
Would definatly go back here next time we are back in NYC - which hopefully won't be too long.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Messenger Marshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
#39 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#131 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Centr...
#129 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Renwick Hotel New York City, Curio Collection by Hilton
The Renwick Hotel New York City,...
#74 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan Grand Central
Midtown
San Carlos Hotel
San Carlos Hotel
#43 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel

Property: Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
Address: 141 East 44th Street, New York City, NY 10017
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in New York City
#42 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#54 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#139 Business Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,129 - ₹ 26,012
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel provides warm Irish hospitality in an elegant atmosphere. Situated on East 44th Street directly opposite Grand Central Terminal and close to Times Square, our location puts you in the middle of almost everything New York City has to offer. Our highly personalized service and very comfortable rooms and suites offer a great option for your next business trip, weekend getaway or family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fitzpatrick Grand Central
Fitzpatrick Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing