We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wellington Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The Manhattan Club(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Carnegie Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
WestHouse Hotel New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The London NYC(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dream Midtown(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Blakely New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Courtyard(New York City)
View Hotel
Park Hyatt New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (7,292)
Filter reviews
7,292 results
Traveller rating
1,378
3,035
1,823
639
417
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,378
3,035
1,823
639
417
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark cafecentral parktimes squarenew yorkgreat locationcarnegie hallsubway stationan older hotelbit datedfew blockshotel roomupgraded to a suitestatue of libertyrockefeller centerbig applestreet noiseavenue
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,455 - 3,460 of 7,292 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

This was our first time to New York and It couldn't have been better :) we arrived at the Wellington and checked in after a long flight to find we were in what could only be described as a box room..... this was ment to be a double with on suite.... You couldn't swing a cat even if you wanted too. Any way we decided to make the most of it so we showered, freshened up ready to explore this vibrant city. On reaching reception we decided to see if there were any other more suitable room available (we were prepared to pay as an upgrade) as we couldn't spend 5 days in the box room even just for sleeping! To our surprise they had spare rooms and we were shown to this and without hesitation we moved our things this room was double the size with family size bathroom etc. Two very happy customers.... Best of all we were not charged any extra..... Great American hospitality :) we had breakfast included which was nice although the choice was quite limiting and by day 4 I'd had enough of pancakes..... That said it is a great hotel in a perfect location to times square central park and the subway and when we return to New York would stay at the Wellington again. :)

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nay14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

After reading a lot of these reviews on here, I was reluctant to go to this hotel on my first visit to New York. I'm 18 and visited with a friend, the hotel topped a great trip off!

I stayed on the 8th floor with a double/double suite, all of the rooms were large and clean, the bathroom was probably the only problem as it was a little small and cramped but its not as if you spend a great deal of time in there.

I think the value for money for what I got was quite good over there on a busy Easter weekend, so if money is a slight obstacle for you though I would definitely recommend this one which is about 200 USD a night.

Staff were friendly and courteous. I would go back

Room Tip: I requested a room with a view and high up, and also asked for an upgrade and got a suite so its worth a go.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sevsnape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

"Smoking room needs work-as always in a smoking room-big suite for the price!" Good location-got a suite for total $700 for 2 days-on bookit---room was big-actually 2 rooms. Bad rugs-heating but the place is acceptable compared to the price of their regular small room.

Room Tip: Suite had 2 beds and the one in the rear had no noise-great for NYC---Took a subway -2 blocks away directly to the WTC for $2.25
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gheim11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed in corner room high up on 20th floor with a great double aspect view of 7th Ave and Times Square. Yes it is an old hotel but compared to the modern hotels in the locality it does have character. Room reasonably quiet, clean and adequate for our needs. Old radiator occasionally made some strange noises during the night and difficult to turn heating off fully, but windows easily opened. Situated beside Carnegie Hall and a couple of blocks away from Central Park and Times Square. We did not eat at hotel but the coffee shop always looked busy. No end of cafes and fast food take aways close by. Staff especially concierge cheerful and helpful. Booked all inclusive flight, transfers and hotel with Expedia...good value for a short break in NYC>

Room Tip: Ask for room 7th ave side. I think our room was in south block, corner room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 24Cox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We had booked fours nights in a twin queen sized bed room. On arrival at reception, we were informed that the rooms weren't available. We were instead offered a two king sized bed room or the option to take free breakfast each morning. Obviously, we took the second option.
The rooms are fine and quiet, the public areas are perfectly nice and the breakfast (in a restaurant open to the public) was massive and brilliant. The subway is on the doorstep as are numerous fast food outlet, convenience stores and restaurants. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DickCWindsor_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews