We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,344)
Filter reviews
6,344 results
Traveller rating
3,206
2,033
689
253
163
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,206
2,033
689
253
163
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupper west sidecentral parkred farmserafina restaurantgreat locationbeacon theaternew yorkmuseum of natural historylobby barlincoln centertwo blockscomfortable bedbrick wallhudson rivernyc hotelsubway stationrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 6,344 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I'll start with the stand-out staff member from our recent stay at NYLO: Christian Ortiz, the bartender. Everyone at NYLO made us feel welcome, but Chris is the man we'll remember. Not just for finding the right balance of warmth and stock NYC cool, but for the personal, real connection he made with us each time we sat down for a drink. The bantz was pitched perfectly, respectfully and in just the right measure. This guy is class.

Great stay. Brilliant staff. Cool but warm NYC atmos. Superb location.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merchantLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie W, General Manager at NYLO New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear merchantLondon,

Thank you for your review and your kind words. I'm so pleased that you had a great stay with us, and that Chris played a part in making your visit memorable. We really appreciate you acknowledging him, and I can't wait to share your review with him. Also happy that you enjoyed our overall vibe and that our location was a good fit. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

If you want a large, impersonal lobby don't stay here. The NYLO is super friendly and a happy place-- from the door staff to the desk staff to the bar..As a result guests, too, are friendly. The lobby is a living room. Staff doesn't turn over and they remember return guests. It is a home away from home. This is a boutique hotel of the best kind. And it is convenient to museums, theater and businesses.

Room Tip: The basic room can be small for to people--especially is one is big and the price difference to the next up is not great.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie W, General Manager at NYLO New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Judy S,

I'm so proud that you've found NYLO to be such a friendly and welcoming place, and that you consider it a home away from home. I couldn't imagine a better compliment. We greatly appreciate you acknowledging our staff. I am looking forward to sharing your lovely words with them. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,
Connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

NYLO is a great convenient place close to subway close to park close to plenty of restaurants. what else can you want The people that work there seem to like working there and they show that they are enjoying their jobs. the lobby is great and the bar and the workers there are also great

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kristing624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie W, General Manager at NYLO New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear kristing624,

Happy that you loved staying in the Upper West Side. It sounds like you really had a chance to explore the city and the neighborhood. I'm pleased that you found our staff to be genuinely welcoming and that you enjoyed spending some time at LOCL. We hope to welcome you back again when you next visit New York.

Warm regards,
Connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Loved the Nylo. I paid a bit extra for a king sized loft room and it was worth it. Balcony, afternoon sun, view of the river. It was smaller than I’d hoped for, but still a good size for NYC. Staff were all helpful & friendly ... especially Alberto the concierge. Would love to stay there again when next in New York.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie W, General Manager at NYLO New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear acat412,

It's great to hear that you loved your room and the terrace. I'm also pleased that you felt well taken care of by our staff. We greatly appreciate you acknowledging Alberto. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to the city.

Warm regards,
Connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Everything was great: Room, bed, shower, bathroom size, staff, location, and awesome local restaurants, without the tourist feel. Close to the subway which allows one to be anywhere in Manhattan within a few minutes.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie W, General Manager at NYLO New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear bckod,

Happy that you had a great stay at NYLO. We appreciate you sharing everything you loved about your visit. Pleased that you enjoyed the more residential vibe of the Upper West Side and that our location was convenient for getting around the city. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,
Connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews