We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West Side YMCA
Nearby Hotels
US$ 170
US$ 166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$ 183
US$ 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
US$ 262
US$ 147
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 336
US$ 295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 192
US$ 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 320
US$ 285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 210
US$ 178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 290
US$ 244
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 163
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 696
US$ 663
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,415)
Filter reviews
1,415 results
Traveller rating
160
471
440
188
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
471
440
188
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolumbus circlelincoln centergreat gymview of central parktimes squarethree blockslocation is excellentsaunabroadway
Filter
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 1,415 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2012

This has a good location. Near the famous Central Park etc...Also relatively cheaper. However, the management staff is horrible. There are queues all the time. Security...well hell...This may be good for a short stay. Not recommended for family.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADITYA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

If you're going to new York and plan on spending very little time in your room and more time out sightseeing, eating, drinking and pounding broadway then this is the place for you!!
The location is incredible!! Right on central park! I've stayed here twice and walked everywhere both times!
The rooms are very basic Abd there are shared bathrooms on the basic floors, but it's clean , safe, has a gym, pool and cafe and friendly reception staff! First time I went with a group of 40 students I was In charge of the entire group so safety was of the upmost importance especially as I just wanted to have a fab holiday with little worry or stress! It was so easy! I'd stay here everytime I visit NY !! There are premier rooms with private wash facilities on the upper floors if youre not looking for bunks , singles or shared bathrooms upgrade!! Definitely worth a visit!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KV76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed here end of June with my sister. It was a really good location... within walking distance to Central Park and most of the Broadway theatres. Rooms and bathrooms are reasonably clean. Only thing was someone tried to break into our room... nothing was stolen as we kept all valuables in the safe-deposit box provided downstairs. We did lodge a complaint with the security and nothing happened after that.

Room Tip: Didn't use room service or spa.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karynn-YH-Tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This place is great. Clean and well maintained. Close to Central Park. Great friendly staff. Free Internet. If you don't mind the bath down the hall and the low price, then stay here. In the old days, the bathrooms were communal. No more. Private bath but not in your room. Great gym on the third floor with swimming pool and hot and dry sauna.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I stayed for 8 nights in July 2012. I had a private room with a shared bath. The room was clean and quiet and I had a view of Central Park. there was a TV in my room. Where can you get that for about 100 USD in such a good location? They Y has a 65000 sq foot gym with amazing classes throughout the day with two swimming pools. The location is brilliant 1 min from central park and 2 mins from the lincoln center. It was perfect for what I wanted: a NY base. There are queues for the bathroom in the morning but the bathrooms are good quality. (good water pressure etc..) I also felt very safe staying here.

There is free wifi in the reception. The place does get full of student groups. The staff were excellent.

Downsides:- I did see a few cockroaches, but not in my room :-) The students can get a bit tiring. 8 nights was enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of CP. Ask for a room with a bathroom directly across the hall. (saves you getting caught in your pajamas wandering the corridor!)
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews