We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 261
US$ 228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 147
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin New York at Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 312
US$ 283
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 186
US$ 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Avalon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 239
US$ 227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 213
US$ 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$ 371
US$ 295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$ 163
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 55% below average rates

The price you found is 55% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 183
US$ 148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 696
US$ 659
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
272
184
50
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
184
50
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenamerican cutdecorated differentlycentral parkgreat locationnew yorkone bedroom suitetrump towerdining tablefull kitchenhuge roomshopping and restaurantscoffee potmidtown locationhome away from homeupgraded to a suitequiet hotel
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Grand!!!
The suite I've staid was just lush, really makes you feel special.
Superb location.
Non planned stay due to flight cancellation, still nothing to fault, good and helpful concierge and staff in general.
Will consider again on returning with partner or family.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Luís M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abeer S, Asst. Director of Front Office Operations at The Lombardy, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear of your flight cancellation but are happy that it allowed you to spend an evening with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay from the spaciousness, comfortable Suite to the personalized service from our team. We cant wait to welcome you back for a future visit with your partner or family. We would love to be your new home away from home when travelling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Our room was actually a kind-sized, one bedroom apartment! So spacious and well appointed. The staff was wonderful. A great hotel, I would highly recommend. They have very reasonable parking arrangements as well. For only $38 per night we were able to keep our vehicle with us. The hotel is very quiet. The staff goes out of their way to ask if they can assist you in any way at every turn. Just lovely people

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank killian061017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abeer S, Asst. Director of Front Office Operations at The Lombardy, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us regarding your recent visit to the Hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the spacious well appointed room, the reasonably priced parking amenity and the amazing service from our wonderful team. We take pride in the service we provide our guests as we aim to create genuine, warm and personalized experiences. We cant wait to welcome you back soon for a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We stayed three nights in the Lombardy in transit from Australia to Rome. The hotel staff were always friendly and polite and willing to help when asked to do so.

The Studio King Room, which is an apartment style including a kitchenette, had plenty of room to spread out and to be comfortable - much larger than other NYC hotel rooms we have stayed in on past visits at about the same price.

The room we occupied was clean and the daily servicing was very good. In particular, the beds and pillows were very comfortable.

The location of the hotel gives easy access within three blocks to the Subway. making it easy to move around using the public transport system.

Breakfast is a standard Continental style offering - nothing exciting but adequate for the purpose, as advertised.

There is no getting away from big city noises and this hotel is no exception. We had a room on the 9th floor and the street noise from rubbish trucks, police, fire and ambulances was clearly audible through the night. But let me know if you find a NYC hotel where that is not the case - it has been the same for other hotels we have stayed at in this city.

If we visit NYC again, we would stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JimTrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abeer S, Asst. Director of Front Office Operations at The Lombardy, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear JimTrap,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent visit to The Lombardy Hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you recommending us to others. Our team strives to not only meet but exceed our guests expectations. We are glad that we were able to meet yours on this visit. We cant wait to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

While in NYC for a conference, we stayed six nights at the Lombardy Hotel. For people looking for a midtown location, the location of the hotel is good. One can easily access Fifth Ave, Central Park, and various museums. Compared to other hotels where we have stayed, the Lombardy Hotel does not offer much in terms of common spaces. Our accommodations were adequate. We appreciated having a very large room with a king-sized bed, however, the bed linens and the pillows were of poor quality. In lieu of quilted comforters or down duvets, the hotel uses simple sheets with blankets for the bed. In addition to our bedroom and bathroom, we also had two spacious closets, a safe, a separate kitchenette, and free WiFi. The ensuite bathroom was small and we particularly did not like the shower fixtures- they had separate valves for the hot and cold water and every morning we scalded ourselves at least once trying to manage the water temperature. We tried taking a bath, but when we turned on the hot and cold valves for the bathtub, brown dirty water spewed from the faucet. Initially, I thought this would pass, but every time we tried filling the bathtub, brown dirty water accumulated. Breakfast was included in our room rate, however, it was very limited, and often the hotel ran out of common condiments such as ketchup, cream, juice, and butter. I remember the first morning we had breakfast, I thought it was so strange seeing several guests bringing their own food to breakfast. However, after our second morning of dissatisfaction, I understood why guests choose to bring their own food for breakfast. After our second morning, we simply chose not to return. We began our mornings at Starbucks with coffee and bagels with cream cheese. Additionally, the entire staff in the main lobby (the reception, concierge, and doormen) were oddly unfriendly and unhelpful. That being said, the housekeeping staff was exceptionally attentive and kind. If you are only looking for a place to sleep by all means book this hotel. However, if you are looking for a more upscale hotel with luxurious bed linens and pillows, a shower that functions well and does not burn you every morning, a bathtub you can actually bathe in, and a staff that welcomes and appreciates you as a guest, I advise you to go somewhere else.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank DharmaDude007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abeer S, Asst. Director of Front Office Operations at The Lombardy, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear DharmaDude007,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the convenience of the location as well as the comfort and spaciousness of the guest room. We are disappointed that your stay was less than stellar and we apologize for all the short comings you experienced with regards to the quality of linens, water color and breakfast selection. Please note this in no way the level of service we provide at the Lombardy. All of your issues will be addressed with the respective staff members to ensure things like this never happen again. Please feel free to contact the hotel and ask for the Manager on Duty. We would love the opportunity to address your concerns directly. We hope this one time incident does not deter you from a future visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed for three nights whilst visiting the US.

Our room was almost three times the size of the others we stayed in during our trip. It was a little dated and probably could have done with decorating but we were prepared to forgive it this because of its size!

Breakfast is served in the American Cut restaurant linked to the hotel, it was okay but the ran out of things, yoghurt one day and brown bread the next.

Great location, friendly attentive staff and huge rooms.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RobboElviria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abeer S, Asst. Director of Front Office Operations at The Lombardy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding a recent visit to The Lombardy Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our guest rooms, the convenience of the location and the service received from our team. We will pass your comments regarding breakfast selection and quantity to the restaurant management team for improvement. We hope to welcome you back if your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews