We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sexiest value for money”
Review of Soho Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Soho Grand Hotel
Ranked #170 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We have stayed here many times as carefree singles, a married coupe on a business trip and most recently as new parents with 4 month old in tow. This place never disappoints and we never get a bill that makes us feel guilty. With a sexy bar, easy wifi and attentive staff amd killer comfy beds we always enjoy our stay. Even with a four month old in tow we didn't feel skid dish or out of place. They have a wonderfully diverse clientele that always makes the bar a great people watching pew. It's our home in new York.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madcowz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,992)
There are newer reviews for Soho Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,996 - 2,000 of 2,992 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at the Soho Grand. Check in was a breeze and the staff was extremely helpful. Loved the glass of bubbly when we checked in. Hotel room did not have a coffee maker and at the hotel bar the drink prices were typical outrageous New York City prices. Skip the drinks at the hotel and head to Little Italy which is in walking distance for a reasonably priced dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PugConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Super nice hotel!! Your typical upscale NYC hotel. Very attentive and helpful staff. Well appointed room, nice and clean. Comfy bed. Romm was a liitle too warm for me, and I had issues with the air conditioning / heat. Still loved the place. Sweet bar full of hot people. Chic neighborhood!!! Would def stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bundyomega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The location of the Soho Grand can't be beat as you're a stone's throw from all the lovely boutiques and restaurants in the area, a short walk from Tribeca and just a few blocks away from the West Village. The problem with the experience staying here is the hotel itself. I'm a former New Yorker so I get the NY mindset, and this has nothing to do with that, it's just the staff they've chosen to run this establishment. Our room was nothing like the pictures (horrible ceilings that appeared to be old slabs of wood painted white) and the interiors were bleak and unimpressive. Much to our annoyance, on our second day the room was flooded with the stench of cigarette smoke that was billowing down the hall, and we practically had to beg and plead with management to get a room change. Are you serious? Where is your common sense? You're spending a pretty penny in the first place yet they make you feel like you should just suck it up and deal with it because it's New York City? I don't think so. The room we were "upgraded" felt like a completely different hotel. The big "gift" we got at sign-in was a complimentary continental breakfast. I get that these are typically comprised of pastries and muffins, but what I received was a heaping plate of larger than life croissants. Now, how can anyone expect one person to consume three massive croissants? Does that seem at all appetizing for breakfast? Thanks but keep the free gesture. In summary, would I return? I love the area enough to consider it, but only if I see proof of a dramatic change...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gracia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The rooms are not the best part of the hotel. The public areas are. The style quotient of the hotel was superb, details were taken care of, even down to the Wifi password. The rooms are small but above average by new york standards. I liked the attention to detail in the rooms.

The check in was smooth, the check out smoother, concierge service helpful.
The room service was unhurried but efficient.

All in All a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank govind_rajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
The James New York-SoHo
The James New York-SoHo
#171 of 468 in New York City
1,420 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#90 of 468 in New York City
948 reviews
SoHo
NOMO SOHO Hotel
NOMO SOHO Hotel
#244 of 468 in New York City
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
11 Howard
11 Howard
#69 of 468 in New York City
515 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#20 of 468 in New York City
515 reviews
SoHo
The Broome
The Broome
#8 of 468 in New York City
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Grand Hotel

Address: 310 West Broadway, New York City, NY 10013-2225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#124 Business Hotel in New York City
#125 Family Hotel in New York City
#127 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: ₹ 18,900 - ₹ 43,604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Soho Grand Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York City’s celebrated luxury lifestyle hotel located in the heart of downtown, Soho Grand features impeccably decorated guest rooms, chic bar and lounge and is steps from NYC’s best attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Soho Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Soho Grand
Hotel New Soho York
Soho Grand Hotel New York
Soho Grand New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing