We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location, location, location”
Review of Soho Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Soho Grand Hotel
Ranked #169 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Cahanging my mind from the last review,I like the beds, great continental breakfast and its walking distance to all the places I go to

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank spreadhappiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,082 - 2,086 of 3,049 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Soho Grand. Chilled out, gat bar and gym, friendly and helpful staff and great location t get to midtown and wall street easily.

The air con was really loud (to the extent that we had to turn it off - luckily it wasn't too hot) but other than that we couldn't fault our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackster79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

loved this place,first time we stayed here was a month after 9/11 and it has got a well worn feel but it was always very metallic and shabby by design, it was ahead of its time!
The front desk staff were very friendly and the(included in the rate) breakfast was perfect.Yes the paintwork could do with an update but overall i would recommend this hotel as a good base for a short break in New york !

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crabLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

At departure, we were shocked to be handed a bill of 10.89 USD for a bottle of water that we had opened in the room, when in fact nothing indicated that it was not complimentary, as is the case in many 4-star hotels. The staff was unwilling to drop the item from the bill.
Otherwise, the hotel rooms are so-so, a bit small, as has already been pointed out, but the free Wifi is nice.
However, due to this disastrous customer experience, we do not plan on booking the Soho Grand again for our future travels to New York.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpaceTravelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I didn't think that I would enjoy the Grand, but I practically liked everything about it:

- Front desk greeting was pleasant, warm, and welcoming.
- The hotel Lobby and lounge are breathtaking and take you back in time to a more sophisticated era
- The yard (lounge patio) is a cool place to hang out and enjoy yummy libations
- the view out my 15th floor room was spectacular - I could see across the city through an unobstructed glass.
- fabulous Malin + Goetz toiletries that were replenished properly as needed
- oh gosh, almost forgot, the warm, moist hand towel that I was greeted with at check-in - very nice touch. The fragrance was relaxing.

Areas for improvement:
- the room fan blew nonstop, it was deafening during the day and annoying when I tried to sleep.
- what kind of television was that, it was so small that i could barely see it.
- I need a cup of coffee as soon as my feet hit the floor - no coffee maker in the room. Funny part about that is, they have a branded coffee mug in the bathroom. Go figure.

All in all, I loved my experience at the Soho Grand and will hurry back when the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Advourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
The James New York - SoHo
The James New York - SoHo
#176 of 470 in New York City
1,445 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#88 of 470 in New York City
1,013 reviews
SoHo
NOMO SOHO Hotel
NOMO SOHO Hotel
#250 of 470 in New York City
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#23 of 470 in New York City
595 reviews
SoHo
11 Howard
11 Howard
#83 of 470 in New York City
561 reviews
SoHo
The Broome
The Broome
#9 of 470 in New York City
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Grand Hotel

Address: 310 West Broadway, New York City, NY 10013-2225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#124 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#124 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: ₹ 15,765 - ₹ 45,053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Soho Grand Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York City’s celebrated luxury lifestyle hotel located in the heart of downtown, Soho Grand features impeccably decorated guest rooms, chic bar and lounge and is steps from NYC’s best attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Soho Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Soho Grand
Hotel New Soho York
Soho Grand Hotel New York
Soho Grand New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing