We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,336)
Filter reviews
4,336 results
Traveller rating
2,774
1,173
284
76
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,774
1,173
284
76
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barhaven rooftoptimes squarenew yorkrooms are smallcontinental breakfastbagelsdoor staffour honeymoonbrick wallperfect locationconcierge servicerockefeller centerfantastic hotelbig applecentral parkaround the corner
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 4,336 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Although I've been more than a few times now, we stayed for 7 nights in this amazing boutique hotel, just off times square.The staff is what made it, the doormen Sevan, Lenny & Patrick assisted to every request on where to go & to do..that I had not done or gone before. The hotel restaurant served top steaks & wine! the ambience was cool & casual. Would highly recommend for anyone visiting for a few nights, who want to be close to all the action & stay in an relaxing hotel.

Room Tip: Modern Decadent Luxury
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank byronblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Decided to stay in this hotel due to its good location. Is near the subway, is walking distance to the broadway and has lots of restaurants nearby.
The room is clean and the Wifi works well.
The breakfast is probably the only thing that needs to be improved upon. Not much varieties and is disappointing that the egg dishes are chargable and every one is only entitled to a banana (extra is chargeable).

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dodolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

excellent hotel in the right location staff were fantastic would do anything for you.
the rooms are on the small side but hey you dont spend all day in it.the free breakfast was a good start to the day.had a fantastic holiday many thanks

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin35small
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Sanctuary Hotel. Upon arriving we were greeted and checked fast. First thing we noticed is how friendly all the staff was and the service thru our entire stay was first class. This hotel is central to everything shopping, restaurants, theaters and major sites of NYC. The hotel was quiet and just an awesome place to stay. When we come back next time we will return to the Sanctuary. Thanks to the staff for making our trip memorable.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mfisher1192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Superb hotel, definitely made our trip to New York a very enjoyable one. Wonderful location, clean & cosy rooms, delicious breakfast & fantastic staff.

The hotel is on the next street to Times Square, very central & also easy to navigate back to.

Rooms aren’t massive, but they have everything you could need, including a hair dryer & iron, so the size was never an issue.

A lovely breakfast every morning, gorgeous crispy bacon & nice meaty sausages, only downside is the toasters, always a queue for them, but plenty of pastries & croissants made up for it.

Very helpful & friendly staff, STAR service staff were very good, printing out our show tickets, helping us locate lost luggage & arranging transport to airport etc. Very impressed with the door staff, very helpful & nothing was too much for them, they happily helped carry my Mum & her wheelchair up & down the steps. Also a special mention to Larry on the door, an absolute credit to this hotel, a very welcoming guy who had a fantastic sense of humour & definitely went above and beyond for us.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews