We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #278 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Orange Beach, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

You just can't get a better location in Times Square. Staff were very nice and made sure we had a better room close to the top! Very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gale60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,503
    1,926
    925
    398
    250
See reviews for
1,219
1,795
184
629
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (909)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

I have a friend traveling to NYC for a special birthday so I called the concierge to try and get some ideas of how to make her arrival special. I was thinking champagne, strawberries, flowers, etc but wanted to see what offerings they have. The concierge (a male) was rude, dismissive and arrogant. He had absolutely ZERO interest in assisting me and I felt like I was bothering him. What a shame because I was trying to give the hotel revenue! I decided to go outside the hotel and order through a company that was helpful and gave great ideas. I feel confidant the items will make it to the Millennium and my friend will have a great birthday arrival. My only fear is that when it gets delivered it will go to the concierge desk and all bets will be off whether it makes it to the right room or not! Oh, for the record I paid $300 and tipped 20%. Out of the Millennium's pocket and in to anothers! Remember, people make a proerty not the rooms and I will NEVER darken their doorstep after being treated so rudely!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank misskay6367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josephturano, General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, 17 October 2016
I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. It is only with your feedback that we can improve. For future stays at the Millennium Broadway, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at joseph.turano@mill-usa.com and I will personally ensure your accommodation needs are exceeded.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

I visited the Millennium Broadway Hotel on the 1st May 2012 and was enormously disappointed with the service that I received. Upon my arrival the check-in staff were rude and extremely unhelpful. Furthermore, having paid extra money to stay in a Premier room, I was allocated a room on the 28th floor which had a poor view of Times Square. The room was supposed to be non-smoking, however, upon exiting the elevator onto the 28th floor, the whole level and my room reeked of stale smoke which was extremely strong, I was required to wash all of my belongings upon my return. The room was reasonably adequate. However, it could have been better cleaned. The mirrors and windows were stained and the floor was littered with clothing tags from the rooms previous inhabitants. The television in the room did not work and after telling check-in staff about this I was informed that an engineer would go up to the room to fix it. This never happened and resulted in me having to enquire again, a day later, about getting the television repaired. This eventually did happen.

The worst thing about the Millennium Broadway were the staff who were arrogant, obnoxious and generally had a bad attitude. Also, it was a rarity when the hotel's public toilets in the main foyer were open. Having heard that all NY hotels are supposed to provide access to restroom facilities, I believed that by perhaps closing the restrooms that the hotel reduced the number of people walking through the building. This was a great inconvenience to those staying in the hotel.

Although the hotel was in a great location, the horrible customer service from the check-in staff, bellhops and restaurant staff put a dampener on my stay in New York. For the price that I paid, I would NOT recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josephturano, General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, 17 October 2016
I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. It is only with your feedback that we can improve. For future stays at the Millennium Broadway, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at joseph.turano@mill-usa.com and I will personally ensure your accommodation needs are exceeded.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed in the part of the hotel strangely called the Premier Hotel. Premier it was not...A reasonable place to stay very close to Times Square with staff that were mostly unhelpful and more often than not were nowhere to be found. Trying to catch a cab in 44th Street was imposssible (although that is common in NY) and you end up paying premium for a town car. The room was acceptable, quiet although not shielded from the bright lights of neaby Times Square awnings. Given that a buffet breakfast was included in this "sale" price, it was quite reasonable. It would certainly not be worth paying the usual rate charged for hotels in this area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterbuderim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

The Millenium Hotel, Broadway is just off Times Square and in an ideal location for anyone wanting to experience the hustle and bustle of midtown Manhattan. This was a family holiday and on arrival at 2pm we were allocated 2 rooms, one on the 45th floor and one on the 21st floor. We went up to the 45th floor room first. This was a lovely bright room with a view over part of Times Square and Manhattan. When we went down to our room on the 21st floor we were immediately disappointed as it was dark and tired looking and had a stale smell. We immediately phoned reception and said we wanted another room. They said the hotel was full but if we came back to reception at 4pm they would see what they could do. We asked if we could shower in the room having just come off of an international flight but were told we could not use any of the room facilities if we were not going to stay there. We were a bit annoyed by this but decided we were not happy to stay there and so told them we would wait until 4pm. We were eventually given a room on the 44th floor which was much better and had a lovely view of the Crysler Building. The hotel overall is nice, it has the potential to be amazing but needs some money spent on a refurbishment to brighten it up and replace tired carpets etc. that being said it was clean, comfortable and very quiet and in terms of location you can't get much better. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank RoyalBridie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier New York Times Square
The Premier New York Times Squar...
#142 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Financial District
Millenium Hilton
Millenium Hilton
#233 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,318 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#141 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#198 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,649 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,696 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#169 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Property: Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Address: 145 West 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#177 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#210 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#231 Family Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,185 - ₹ 31,876
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing