We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE...DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #282 of 468 Hotels in New York City
the woodlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEWARE...DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Staff argues with customers.
Dirty room...found trash from previous guests.
Bed Bugs
Faulty showers.
Poor draining in sinks, toilets, showers.
Poor or NO internet connectivity for a high price.
Only a couple of the elevators function.
Thin walls...let's say there are no secrets.
Dirty bedding...old uncomfortable mattress.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josephturano, General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, 17 October 2016
I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. It is only with your feedback that we can improve. For future stays at the Millennium Broadway, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at joseph.turano@mill-usa.com and I will personally ensure your accommodation needs are exceeded.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,547
    1,976
    970
    405
    260
See reviews for
1,268
1,844
191
652
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (941)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raynham, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This horrible story starts with attempting to check into our room at 4pm after a long day. Was told that the room was "Dirty" and that the room on the 27th floor that we paid extra for would take an hour or so to clean, but if we didn’t want to wait we could take a room on the 16th floor, but was advised that we should wait for the better room so we did. Over an hour had passed and no word on our room, so I asked the front desk. They said it was ready and attempted to give us the room on the 16th floor. Asked what happened to the room on the 27th floor, they had no answer. After a long debate, we took the 16th floor with a credit for the extra paid for the premier room and free breakfast for both mornings. The room was GROSS! Dirty, uncomfortable, view was of a window cleaning cage filled with Cig buts and soda cans. The Beds were dirty and hard as a rock. I immediately went to the front desk and requested a change. They "had no rooms left" (I heard this about 30 times) I asked for a refund so I could check into another hotel and the front desk "Manager" said she could not do that. Finally we called the front desk from the room and the person was able to get us out of the reservation. We went down two blocks to the Hilton on 42nd. The Hilton was 1000 times better, 42nd floor, clean, comfortable all of what an expensive hotel should be! Bottom line, this hotel is a hit or miss type of place, so cross your fingers if you make a reservation!

Room Tip: Go to the Hilton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josephturano, General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, 18 October 2016
I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. I am the new general manager of the hotel and I want to personally apologize and see how we can make the hotel better for future stays. It is only with your feedback that we can improve. For future stays at the Millennium Broadway, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at joseph.turano@mill-usa.com and I will personally ensure your accommodation needs are exceeded.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendham, NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Accommodating staff, comfortable lounge, excellent for mixing business meetings with NYC entertainment. On W44th Street and walking distance to midtown Manhattan attractions - Broadway shows and restaurants, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Madison Square Garden, etc…

Room Tip: Ask for best view on times square. Trip for business and extra night with my wife.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyshamrock34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Stayed at the Millennium on a recent business trip. I will give the staff all As for service and attentiveness but the property is really showing it's age. The bedding, unfortunately, left a lot to be desired and the carpet was quite tired. One of the elevators was apparently out and it took 15 minutes to get to the lobby - these things happen but it just added to the overall assessment. It is in a great location so if you only plan to use the facility to sleep it is doable. Don't expect I will return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hammyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is our second stay at the Millenium in a year. Last year was bit of a bust. This year we were assigned a club room in the Premier section next to the main hotel.

There is a seperate check-in area for this portion of the hotel. It is more European in style: sleek & contemporary. The room and bath were quite large. The room had lots of windows and a full length couch in the room. The bath had a nice soaking tub separate from the shower. Daily complimentary continental breakfast and happy hour on the mezzanine. This portion of the hotel is much quieter and more serene than the main hotel. The Mellennium is well located just a block off Broadway, smack dab in mid-town.

My only complaint with this hotel is the cleanliness of the room - particularly the bathroom. The shower is small with sleek limestone tile. However, the caulking was peeling away and partially blackened with mold. The tile was badly stained as was the shower curtain. The vanity had a sleek glass top which highlighted the residue around the sink lip. Makes you wander what else is there. The couch had burn marks and I always wander about those decorative pillows! The platform bed was quite comfortable, but the bottom and top sheet refused to stay tucked.

This is a good hotel for the location and the price, but the cleanliness issue needs be resolved.

We were a couple staying for business and personal.

Room Tip: As for club room on the high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 01George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier New York Times Square
The Premier New York Times Squar...
#168 of 468 in New York City
743 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#191 of 468 in New York City
9,407 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#179 of 468 in New York City
7,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#183 of 468 in New York City
10,369 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#153 of 468 in New York City
6,925 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#106 of 468 in New York City
6,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Property: Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Address: 145 West 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#183 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#209 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#230 Family Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,382 - ₹ 32,064
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing