We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very tired” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Millennium Broadway Hotel New York
Ranked #278 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very tired”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Stayed at the Millennium on a recent business trip. I will give the staff all As for service and attentiveness but the property is really showing it's age. The bedding, unfortunately, left a lot to be desired and the carpet was quite tired. One of the elevators was apparently out and it took 15 minutes to get to the lobby - these things happen but it just added to the overall assessment. It is in a great location so if you only plan to use the facility to sleep it is doable. Don't expect I will return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hammyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,486
    1,914
    919
    397
    249
See reviews for
1,210
1,781
183
623
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (905)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is our second stay at the Millenium in a year. Last year was bit of a bust. This year we were assigned a club room in the Premier section next to the main hotel.

There is a seperate check-in area for this portion of the hotel. It is more European in style: sleek & contemporary. The room and bath were quite large. The room had lots of windows and a full length couch in the room. The bath had a nice soaking tub separate from the shower. Daily complimentary continental breakfast and happy hour on the mezzanine. This portion of the hotel is much quieter and more serene than the main hotel. The Mellennium is well located just a block off Broadway, smack dab in mid-town.

My only complaint with this hotel is the cleanliness of the room - particularly the bathroom. The shower is small with sleek limestone tile. However, the caulking was peeling away and partially blackened with mold. The tile was badly stained as was the shower curtain. The vanity had a sleek glass top which highlighted the residue around the sink lip. Makes you wander what else is there. The couch had burn marks and I always wander about those decorative pillows! The platform bed was quite comfortable, but the bottom and top sheet refused to stay tucked.

This is a good hotel for the location and the price, but the cleanliness issue needs be resolved.

We were a couple staying for business and personal.

Room Tip: As for club room on the high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 01George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My daughter and I visited New York on Spring Break and chose the Millenium as our hotel. It was a great choice! Centrally located on Times Square - we were able to walk to all of the theaters (we saw 6 shows in 4 days!) and enjoy everything that Times Square had to offer. The staff was great, the room was spacious and clean. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwalker2690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I have stayed here twice in the past year - for about 10 days at a time. The location is very central - half a block from Times Square. Rooms are spotlessly clean and a good size (especially for New York). I have stayed in four or five hotels in this price range and this is the one I want to return to. NB that the superior rooms are not larger in size but have better views over the city. I had windows on 2 sides this time on the 37th floor - spectacular. My only gripe is wifi at $12.95 per 24 hour period but you can pick it up for free from the Starbucks downstairs so not a real problem - but it would have been nice to have a better rate for a longer stay. All in all, a very good hotel and I will return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel was just off times square, very clean! Staff were friendly and helpful! The only downsides are that there are no tea/coffee making facilities but there is a starbucks next to the hotel and the wireless internet access is $12.95 per 24 hours per device which is a bit expensive but overall the hotel is very nice!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debsboo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier Hotel
The Premier Hotel
#146 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Financial District
Millenium Hilton
Millenium Hilton
#230 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,266 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#142 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#170 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,508 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#204 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,392 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#270 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway Hotel New York

Property: Millennium Broadway Hotel New York
Address: 145 West 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#175 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#210 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#231 Family Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,731 - ₹ 30,902
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway Hotel New York 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Millennium Broadway Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing