We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broadway experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #283 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Mount Vernon, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Broadway experience”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My daughter and I visited New York on Spring Break and chose the Millenium as our hotel. It was a great choice! Centrally located on Times Square - we were able to walk to all of the theaters (we saw 6 shows in 4 days!) and enjoy everything that Times Square had to offer. The staff was great, the room was spacious and clean. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwalker2690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,572
    1,995
    984
    409
    267
See reviews for
1,293
1,866
195
659
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (951)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I have stayed here twice in the past year - for about 10 days at a time. The location is very central - half a block from Times Square. Rooms are spotlessly clean and a good size (especially for New York). I have stayed in four or five hotels in this price range and this is the one I want to return to. NB that the superior rooms are not larger in size but have better views over the city. I had windows on 2 sides this time on the 37th floor - spectacular. My only gripe is wifi at $12.95 per 24 hour period but you can pick it up for free from the Starbucks downstairs so not a real problem - but it would have been nice to have a better rate for a longer stay. All in all, a very good hotel and I will return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel was just off times square, very clean! Staff were friendly and helpful! The only downsides are that there are no tea/coffee making facilities but there is a starbucks next to the hotel and the wireless internet access is $12.95 per 24 hours per device which is a bit expensive but overall the hotel is very nice!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debsboo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The Millenium was a perfect place to stay for a few days. It was close to everything and easy to get around. The front desk upgraded our room because of an error they had made. The room I was supposed to get was not clean by the time we arrived...7:30. I thought that was strange but happy to have a bigger room with a great view of Times Square. The second day I found out that housekeeping might be a little overwhelmed as our room was not cleaned when we returned in the late afternoon. When I called them however, they came right away to correct that oversight.
The concierge was wonderful and knowledgeable. They gave us some ideas for dinner and did not hesitate to research some questions we had. This is the third time I have stayed at the hotel and would definitely do so again. Next time I would ask for maybe a more comfortable bed. I am not used to very firm mattress and that is what we had. Overall it was a good experience. I was excited to find such a great deal on easytobook.com.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fond du lac, wi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I spent 4/9/12 thru 4/14/12 at the millennium broadway hotel. It was great!!! Two blocks from subway. Across the street from Good Morning America. So close to Time Square. The room was SUPER. Huge by New York standards. Bathroom large and clean. Not a bad thing to say. We were on the 32 floor, so noise was not an issue. We were upgraded to a king size bed as well. Concierge was great help as well. If going to musicals or plays stand at tkt (ticket) booths the morning/afternoon of show day and you can get 30% TO 50% off your play/musical. The Lyons was super (a bit of rough language), and Memphis was outstanding. I will definitely stay at the Millennium on my next visit. Loved it!!!

Room Tip: 2 blocks to subway . Red flame restaurant close by at reasonable prices. Very close to time square a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redaleroinfonddulac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#185 of 466 in New York City
767 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#187 of 466 in New York City
9,557 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#152 of 466 in New York City
7,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#75 of 466 in New York City
939 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#178 of 466 in New York City
7,979 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#269 of 466 in New York City
4,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Property: Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Address: 145 West 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#186 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#205 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#225 Family Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,201 - ₹ 31,272
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing