We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #277 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location, great staff!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel was just off times square, very clean! Staff were friendly and helpful! The only downsides are that there are no tea/coffee making facilities but there is a starbucks next to the hotel and the wireless internet access is $12.95 per 24 hours per device which is a bit expensive but overall the hotel is very nice!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debsboo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,537
    1,965
    958
    402
    257
See reviews for
1,259
1,827
191
644
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (938)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Avon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The Millenium was a perfect place to stay for a few days. It was close to everything and easy to get around. The front desk upgraded our room because of an error they had made. The room I was supposed to get was not clean by the time we arrived...7:30. I thought that was strange but happy to have a bigger room with a great view of Times Square. The second day I found out that housekeeping might be a little overwhelmed as our room was not cleaned when we returned in the late afternoon. When I called them however, they came right away to correct that oversight.
The concierge was wonderful and knowledgeable. They gave us some ideas for dinner and did not hesitate to research some questions we had. This is the third time I have stayed at the hotel and would definitely do so again. Next time I would ask for maybe a more comfortable bed. I am not used to very firm mattress and that is what we had. Overall it was a good experience. I was excited to find such a great deal on easytobook.com.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fond du lac, wi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I spent 4/9/12 thru 4/14/12 at the millennium broadway hotel. It was great!!! Two blocks from subway. Across the street from Good Morning America. So close to Time Square. The room was SUPER. Huge by New York standards. Bathroom large and clean. Not a bad thing to say. We were on the 32 floor, so noise was not an issue. We were upgraded to a king size bed as well. Concierge was great help as well. If going to musicals or plays stand at tkt (ticket) booths the morning/afternoon of show day and you can get 30% TO 50% off your play/musical. The Lyons was super (a bit of rough language), and Memphis was outstanding. I will definitely stay at the Millennium on my next visit. Loved it!!!

Room Tip: 2 blocks to subway . Red flame restaurant close by at reasonable prices. Very close to time square a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redaleroinfonddulac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The Millennium is a corporate hotel for our company, so I've had to stay here a dozen times or so in the last year. The hotel is fine, but inconsistent. Some rooms are decent, but many of them are quite worn - threadbare carpets, "old'-looking bathrooms, poor temperature controls. The staff is equally inconsistent - some folks are friendly and helpful, while others are snarky and seem like they are being bothered by anything the guests asks.

Location is pretty good if you are a tourist - it's right around the corner from Times Square. The street noises are relatively muffled, and there are some very good restaurants within 1/2 a block of the hotel. The pricing is not too bad for Times Square/NYC either.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bdd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I was transferred to a Superior Room at the Millenium Broadway hotel after my room in the Premier hotel which is supposed to be better was unacceptable. There was a orange carpet stain on my floor, my bed sheets were stained and had holes. The receptionist I believe her name was Monique was exceptional, extremely helpful the saving grace of my trip. Pass on the Premier not worth it.

Room Tip: Superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTProfTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier New York Times Square
The Premier New York Times Squar...
#161 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#193 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,316 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#183 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#147 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,865 reviews
Financial District
Millenium Hilton
Millenium Hilton
#233 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,455 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#172 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Property: Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Address: 145 West 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#179 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#209 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#230 Family Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,597 - ₹ 32,810
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing