We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
New York Marriott Downtown
Ranked #193 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This was a last minute trip that I booked via priceline during the holiday weekend. I was able to check in early. I have to say the front desk supervisor (and I aplogize I can't remember his name) was extremely pleasant during check in and check out!! I highly recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_GoddessNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,188 - 1,192 of 1,853 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is hand down a great full service Marriott - excellent staff and amenities (only drawback is the concierge lounge is closed on weekends but we will let that slide). This hotel is only three maybe four blocks from WTC and Path Train - close to the subway and within walking distance to some great restaurants. The rooms are very clean - staff taking care of the rooms were excellent and very friendly. But the best part is that there are very few tourists - there are some but nothing like the Marriott Times Square; and those that were there got up and got out for the day. No one milling around the hotel trying to get theater tickets or taking pictures of the elevator (yes people were doing that at the Times Square location). I highly recommend this hotel for any trip to NYC - no matter where you want to go you can get there from here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsabatini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We spent 10 nights in this hotel. Our room was on the 26th floor with view of the Statue of Liberty. It was so magic to look at it every morning... This hotel is very clean, our room would be cleaned and tidied every morning. The location is good during the day only as it is a financial district so it is very quiet at that time. It is just next to Ground Zero. Brooklyn Bridge is close too as well as Wall Street. It was our first trip to NY, we loved it but wouldn't go back to that hotel only because of the location. Great for business and family trip.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room with view of the Statue of Liberty when you do the check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We booked this property post cruise because of the location to the 9/11 memorial and financial district.
It was kind of a rough cruise for my wife, she didn't feel too well for most of it. We were ready to get off of the ship and to the hotel. The only problem, it was only 9:30 am when we arrived at the hotel. Much to our surprise this was not a problem to the Marriott, they were very kind to check us into our room immediately and recommended a great place for breakfast called George's. I cant tell you how nice the front desk staff was and how much we appreciated being able to check in so early.
The lobby is modern and clean, the rooms are what we have come to expect of a Marriott and the bathroom was clean but a little rough around the edges. It seemed to be a more worn looking than the rest of the room but it would not prevent me from staying there again.
We had a great experience at this property and exploring the surrounding area.
Thanks New York Marriott Downtown.

Room Tip: Request High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelagentDerek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Tuesday nights the hotel chef makes up several dishes along a regional theme and serves them in the Concierge lounge. He is there to tell about the dishes and how he prepared them. Good food - cancel your dinner plans for Tuesday evenings if you have access to the Concierge Lounge.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Courtyard New York Downtown Manhattan / World Trade Center Area
Courtyard New York Downtown Manh...
#168 of 469 in New York City
276 reviews
Financial District
W New York - Downtown
W New York - Downtown
#240 of 469 in New York City
1,179 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade...
#104 of 469 in New York City
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#70 of 469 in New York City
668 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#226 of 469 in New York City
1,308 reviews
Financial District
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown
Millennium Hilton New York Downt...
#220 of 469 in New York City
4,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Marriott Downtown

Address: 85 West St, at Albany Street, New York City, NY 10006-1532
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#118 Business Hotel in New York City
#144 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#149 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#171 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: ₹ 11,335 - ₹ 37,913 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Marriott Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our downtown hotel, features excellent location near Wall Street and Battery Park. Enjoy the elegance and contemporary design of the hotel, simply breathtaking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your New York Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Marriott Downtown Hotel New York City
Marriott New York City
New York City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing