We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good smooth experience: a smart hotel with none of the tacky nightclub lighting of the "new" Meridiens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Parker Meridien New York
Ranked #257 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good smooth experience: a smart hotel with none of the tacky nightclub lighting of the "new" Meridiens”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

The Parker is a good, classy hotel. Attractive building, smart and well-kept rooms, that has somehow managed to avoid the reverse facelift and smudgy purple-blue lighting of so many Meridiens that now look like seedy small-town nightclubs.

Service is OK - not stellar, but adequate for New York.

The bar is very nice.

Room Tip: Try to get a Park view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ggypsy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Dear ggypsy5,

Thanks for the visit! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Have a good one!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,245
    1,957
    733
    301
    261
See reviews for
1,422
1,548
291
1,267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I spent 14 nights here first time. Perfect location and wonderful Central Park view.
In those 2 weeks I had a very pleasant experience to deal with the two qualified and thoughtful member of your staff. Michael Roman and Edwin (no last name) from the Front Desk; both helped me so much providing me with all the information I needed. They are very knowledgeable and professional.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vcornelia21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Dear vcornelia21,

Thank you for your kind words about Edwin and Michael. I'm so glad that you found them to be as helpful and thoughful as we do. I will make sure to pass your comments along to them. Please come back soon!

Have a good one!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This hotel is at two blocks for central park and some blocks to Times Square, so it´s the besto option to stay. The rooms are very confortable (big), the bathroom is a little small, but is find, is very clean everything. The people from front desk it´s very kind, also de concierge. And these hotel has the best burgers in New York at the lobby, the space is small and most of times you have to make a line that goes fast. I´ve been in many hotels in these city and It´s the best option to stay at New York Le Parker Meridien

Room Tip: If you can, choose a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Dear Vanessa B,

Thank you for the amazing review! Please visit us again soon!

Have a good one!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

We loved staying at this hotel. The staff was really nice, volunteering advice and help, letting us check in at 11:30 AM, keeping our bags after checkout, and cheerfully adjusting erroneous mini bar charges after the kids rearranged things in there. We felt we got a great deal, especially since we squeezed 6 people into a junior suite and paid $375 for the Family Fun Package. We had 4 kids and two adults. Since the kids are a bit silly, they wanted to sleep in the nooks and crannies of the room, so there was lots of space in the two beds. With the package we got to use the pool for free, which was a perfect way for the kids to relax and play and recharge their happiness levels after walking around the city. With the package we also got two free salon visits, which we gave to the tween girls, and which they thoroughly enjoyed. The salon was really cool. The bar was pretty too, though the service was slow. There was a recommended hamburger restaurant that we didn't get to try because there were so many easy food options nearby.

This hotel was convenient to Central Park, FAO Schwartz, Broadway, Times Square, subway stops, and the famous Carnegie Deli. These Tennessee kids never did get totally exhausted by the big city, thanks to this perfect hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diteeandstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Dear Diteeandstu,

I'm so glad that your family was able to enjoy everything we offer at Le Parker Meridien. The Family Package is a very good deal. We offer several other packages such as one that includes breakfast and a late check-out if you choose to return for a relaxing weekend with your significant other. Keep your eyes open for new offers to take advantage of for your next visit!

Have a good one!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

I was looking forward to staying here based on the photos and reviews, and went out of my way to get a night here (I was suggested somewhere else by my company). Great location and spacious rooms. But I found the service to be very slow (i asked for some items from housekeeping and ended up having to go down and get it myself!). They do not provide basic amenities (toothbrushes, razors) for free - when you call housekeeping they just connect you to their souvenir shop!
There is a rooftop pool and (supposedly) an excellent gym, but guests need to pay for access, which i thought was stingy and it defeated the purpose of my move to this hotel (this was not mentioned on their site). I checked out the pool but it looked much smaller than expected and it was full of kids so I didn't bother in the end (the pool was one of the reasons I picked the hotel!!)
The killer moment for me was when I was getting ready to go to bed, having been up for nearly 24 hours after my travels. I was about to take a shower and saw hairs in the tub! I called the front desk to complain and they said they would send someone up to help me move within 5 mins - but I ended up waiting or ages and having to call them repeatedly (v frustrating when you're exhausted). In the end I was given a new key and did not even get help moving my stuff! To be fair the new room was much bigger but I still think this should never have happened in the first place. I can't believe I had to pay for this night after all the inconvenience. The hotel does not seem to care for its customers!

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Camel100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Dear Camel100,

Thank you for the review. I sincerely apologize your stay was so poor. It is very important to us that we repair the damage created by this impression. Please contact me to discuss the details of your concern further: guestrelations@parkermeridien.com.

Have a good one!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#38 of 467 in New York City
2,697 reviews
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#200 of 467 in New York City
1,258 reviews
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#173 of 467 in New York City
3,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#102 of 467 in New York City
1,606 reviews
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#249 of 467 in New York City
1,743 reviews
Manhattan
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
#87 of 467 in New York City
2,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Property: Le Parker Meridien New York
Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in New York City
#118 Family Hotel in New York City
#130 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#135 Business Hotel in New York City
#169 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,663 - ₹ 46,820
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing