We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent service at concierge and front desk” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Parker Meridien New York
Ranked #244 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“Excellent service at concierge and front desk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I received excellent service from Lamiaa at concierge, and from Majda at frot desk.
They were bot outstanding, patient and very efficient.
Their performance must be recognized.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,168
    1,893
    690
    281
    240
See reviews for
1,346
1,483
288
1,214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton Ont
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

The location is great, the check-in and check-out were fast and efficient. But nothing really special.

I think I was "punished" for asking for a quiet room on a higher floor, because when I said I wasn't interested in paying an extra $50/day for my pre-booked prepaid room (thru Expedia), I got stuck with a low floor, in the closest possible room to the elevator, LOL. I know asking for upgrades is always a crapshoot, and I am always polite, not demanding (I figure it never hurts to ask!), so that's fair--whatever, LOL.

Our room overlooked the massive construction site next door, but fortunately the site was stalled the 3 nights we stayed. (But keep in mind, that project is massive and will probably be going on much of the year. It may get LOUD, as others have noted.)

The basic, king-bed room we stayed in was fine: very comfortable firm bed, no bedbugs, Philip Thomas Roth bath products.

The hotel has an okay (not great) rooftop swimming pool, but it costs an extra $15 per family, per day, to use it (new policy implemented February 2012, although it's not on their website and the in-room facility description still lists the pool as complimentary). We went at night--nice city lights, looks like there's a nice deck for when the weather is nicer. But the pool itself is teensy, maybe 17 or 18 metres from end to end, about 5 metres across. The water quality was not great (and I say this as a certified lifeguard): very turbid and cloudy. I went in with my kid but we took soapy showers afterward. The lockerrooms adjoining the pool deck are great--filled with bath products and they have hair dryers so you could, in theory, get ready for dinner here (as we did) after our swim.

All in all, it was okay-but-not-great. The parking cost $50/day, no in-out privileges.

Architecturally, the lobby is very pretty, as is Nave, the onsite coffeeshop.

Would I stay again? Maybe. Dunno. It was all in all a very underwhelming experience, though not terrible either.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in -17 face the giant construction pit next door and are right next to the elevator, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yuki_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Yuki_8,

Thank you for sharing your insights. I apologize your room location was not ideal, it was certainly not intended as a penalty. Our staff is on hand 24 hours to assist with requests. I am sure we could have a room further from the elevator. In general we do offer discounted upgrades to our Park view rooms as well as Junior suites, depending on availability. It's a great way to make the most of your trip on a budget. I shared your comments about the pool clarity with our Aquatics Manager. Thank you for your feedback. Please contact me for your return visit. I will ensure your room is in your preferred location.

Have a Good one!

Lisa Tharp
guestrelations@parkermeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Great place....excellent location...great staff....very nice rooms .....great bar lounge...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Relentless22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Relentless22,

Thank you for the review. We hope to see you and your special someone back with us again soon.

Have a Good one!

Lisa Tharp
guestrelations@parkermeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Wien, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I tried already a few Hotels around Times Square (New York) until I found the Le Parker Meridien. In my opinion it is an excellent choice for both business and leisure traveler. Friendly staff, speedy check in and check out, a good breakfast to start your day…what you want more…? I can only recommend this Hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Klaus1963_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Klaus1963_24,

We appreciate your fabulous review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Really great stay all round... Great room, great pool, great breakfasts at Normas really friendly and charming staff

Room Tip: Junior suites great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJU2353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Le Parker Meridien New York, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Sju2353,

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to becoming your home away from home for your future travels.

If I can be of assistance at any point, just let me know.

Have a Good One!

Lisa Tharp
guestrelations@parkermeridien.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#41 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
Midtown
Viceroy Central Park New York
Viceroy Central Park New York
#195 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#31 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#241 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#146 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,302 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#88 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker Meridien New York? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Meridien New York

Property: Le Parker Meridien New York
Address: 119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY 10019-4000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in New York City
#121 Family Hotel in New York City
#133 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#138 Business Hotel in New York City
#161 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,586 - ₹ 43,881
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Parker Meridien New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 730
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood and Agoda so you can book your Le Parker Meridien New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parker Meridien Hotel New York City
Meridien New York City
Meridien Le Parker
Le Parker Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing